Discussions specific to the RHV and KVM hypervisors
Post Reply
ychtourou
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 19, 2019 8:27 am
Contact:

Veaam and proxmox hypervisor

Post by ychtourou »

Hello :D ,

Has anyoneknow if Veeam are considering expanding their support for other Virtualisation platforms like proxmox ?

I have a Proxmox server, so i would now if Veeam don't offer a solution for adding the server and create a backup job for VM in proxmox

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/20 ... on-001.png

Thank YOU

DGrinev
Expert
Posts: 1943
Liked: 247 times
Joined: Dec 01, 2016 3:49 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Grinev
Location: St.Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Veaam and proxmox hypervisor

Post by DGrinev » 1 person likes this post

Hello and welcome to the Veeam community!

Since Proxmox is based on the Debian, you can try to protect it using our Veeam Agent for Linux.
Please review the System Requirements for the Agent in the User Guide here. Thanks!

ychtourou
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 19, 2019 8:27 am
Contact:

Re: Veaam and proxmox hypervisor

Post by ychtourou »

Thank You

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 29372
Liked: 5486 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Veaam and proxmox hypervisor

Post by Gostev »

I had a quick look on the Internet, and Proxmox does not appear to be a hypervisor, but rather a "vCenter" so to speak (management software). The only hypervisors that Proxmox can manage is KVM. So, are you basically asking for KVM hypervisor support? In that case, there's an existing topic about this already.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest