Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
FranckUnderwood
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 17, 2014 8:05 am
Contact:

After updating to Veeam ONE 7.0 some reports don't work

Post by FranckUnderwood » Mar 17, 2014 9:02 am

Hello everyone,

I recently updated VEEAM ONE (to 7.0) and after updating some reports no longer work on 'Reporter' tool. I'm talking about integrated rapports in 'Workspace' menu. For example, 'VM Performance' report doesn't work. Now this report shows nothing (no CPU usage, no memory active etc.). But other reports work, for example 'VM Configuration'.

Do you have an idea please?

Thanks.
Infrastructure Consultant | Technical specialist in VMware, NetApp & Veeam technologies. Veeam Certified Engineer (VMCE). Blogger: www.original-network.com

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22760
Liked: 1519 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: After updating to Veeam ONE 7.0 some reports don't work

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 17, 2014 10:14 am

Hello Franck,

Are you referring to pre-saved reports? Have you tried creating a new one based on the existing templates? BTW, do you see any data in Monitor Client for the same time period?

Thank you!

FranckUnderwood
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 17, 2014 8:05 am
Contact:

Re: After updating to Veeam ONE 7.0 some reports don't work

Post by FranckUnderwood » Mar 17, 2014 10:33 am

Of course I'm talking about pre-saved reports (in Workspace). No, I didn't tried creating a new one based one the existing templates. I'm no actually in front of infrastructure I'll be on Friday but the other tools work after updating. You think the problem is localized on database or synchronization?

Thank you for your return.
Infrastructure Consultant | Technical specialist in VMware, NetApp & Veeam technologies. Veeam Certified Engineer (VMCE). Blogger: www.original-network.com

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22760
Liked: 1519 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: After updating to Veeam ONE 7.0 some reports don't work

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 17, 2014 11:42 am

Try new reports and check data presence in the database. If everything looks good, then let our support engineers take a look at your setup and investigate the issue.

FranckUnderwood
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 17, 2014 8:05 am
Contact:

Re: After updating to Veeam ONE 7.0 some reports don't work

Post by FranckUnderwood » Mar 17, 2014 12:49 pm

Ok, I'll try and give you a feedback on Friday.

Thanks a lot.
Infrastructure Consultant | Technical specialist in VMware, NetApp & Veeam technologies. Veeam Certified Engineer (VMCE). Blogger: www.original-network.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests