Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
Mike
Enthusiast
Posts: 46
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 04, 2009 8:31 pm
Contact:

All reports work work, except Capacity reports.

Post by Mike » Nov 30, 2010 11:50 am

I get these errors when trying to get a Capacity Report:

For "What IF" reports:
An error has occurred during report processing.
Query execution failed for dataset 'DataSet1'.
For more information about this error navigate to the report server on the local server machine, or enable remote errors

For Normal Capacity planning:
An error has occurred during report processing.
Query execution failed for dataset 'DataSet1'.
For more information about this error navigate to the report server on the local server machine, or enable remote errors

Any ideas?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22011
Liked: 1354 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: All reports work work, except Capacity reports.

Post by Vitaliy S. » Nov 30, 2010 4:29 pm

Hello Mike,

It seems that CLR hasn't been enabled correctly during the setup due to lack of permissions on the SQL server, or some other reason. You will need to contact our support team directly for assistance with fixing this.

Thank you!

vMBasement
Enthusiast
Posts: 84
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 16, 2011 6:31 pm
Full Name: Maikel Kelder
Contact:

Re: All reports work work, except Capacity reports.

Post by vMBasement » Feb 17, 2011 9:58 pm

This problem was caused by an installation that was done, but not an account that was SQL dbo on the database.
All is solved with the support from Veeam, a few weeks ago.
Mike is my old account, in my previous job... :D found a even better one...

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22011
Liked: 1354 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: All reports work work, except Capacity reports.

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 17, 2011 10:22 pm

You've made a right choice! ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest