Automated widget refresh

Management reporting and documentation

Automated widget refresh

Veeam Logoby steve_mc » Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:08 am

Hi!

We have some dashboard widgets which are displaying CPU usage in our VMware environment. This widget is intended to show a months worth of data. Is there a way (through Reporter, or via script) that I would be able to 'refresh' the widget so that the start date/time is set to be the first day of the month every month ?

As it stands, I manually update the start date of the performance report at the beginning of each month and re-save the report. I would prefer this task to be automated. Is there a way of doing this?

Kind regards,

Steve.
steve_mc
Influencer
 
Posts: 12
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:11 pm

Re: Automated widget refresh

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:40 am

Hi Steve,

All our widgets are automatically updated when you run a new collection job, though I'm not sure it works the same with performance reports, most likely not.

We're adding this functionality as well as option to generate performance reports for the last day, week and month to our next release which will be available in Q1 next year.

Thanks for the feedback anyway!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1106 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Automated widget refresh

Veeam Logoby steve_mc » Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:50 am

Hi Vitaliy,

Sounds good - looking forward to the release.

Steve.
steve_mc
Influencer
 
Posts: 12
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:11 pm

Dynamic dates in report

Veeam Logoby Naumishe » Mon Jan 16, 2012 4:19 pm

[merged]

Hi!

I installed Veeam Report v4.0.2.

I want to receive every day(or every week) perfomance report for my VMs (CPU, memory etc).
Report job connect only to saved report, but saved report has static dates. How can I setup, for example, "last week" perfomance report?

P.S. Sorry for my english.
Naumishe
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 4:15 pm
Full Name: Kirill

Re: Automated widget refresh

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:57 pm

Hi Kirill, currently there is no way to do that, but we are going to address that in our next release. Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1106 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Automated widget refresh

Veeam Logoby Naumishe » Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:45 am

Thanks, Vitaliy. I`m will be wait for news.
Naumishe
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 4:15 pm
Full Name: Kirill


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests