Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Management reporting and documentation

Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Veeam Logoby kmille1398 » Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:06 pm

Hi,

Running he free version Veeam Reporter 4.0.1.268. It is running on a Windows 2008 VM, running IIS 7. I can get Reporter to run as local Administrator (Which is what I was logged in as when I installed the product), but I cannot run it when logged in with my domain Administrator account. My domain Administrator account is a local administrator on this server. The error I get is:

"Error message 401.2.: Unauthorized: Logon failed due to server configuration. Verify that you have permission to view this directory or page based on the credentials you supplied and the authentication methods enabled on the Web server. Contact the Web server's administrator for additional assistance. "

I am looking inside of IIS Manager, but don't see an area in this version of IIS to set it to run under Windows Integrated Authentication. Has anyone had a similar issue?

Reagrds,

Kevin
kmille1398
Influencer
 
Posts: 11
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Veeam Logoby Alexey D. » Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:20 pm

Hello Kevin,

To use Reporter, a user should be a member of either Veeam Reporter Administrators or Veeam Reporter Viewers, so you may fill these groups with users to whom you are planning to grant the access. Also, you may want to refer to the User Guide, page 11, to get more information. Thanks.
Alexey D.
 

Re: Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Veeam Logoby kmille1398 » Fri Sep 24, 2010 7:14 pm

Alexey,

Thanks! That did it. Much appreciated.

Kevin
kmille1398
Influencer
 
Posts: 11
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Veeam Logoby Mike » Thu Dec 02, 2010 7:19 am

Also helped me, thx.
I didnt notice the new created Veeam local groups...
Mike
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 46
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 8:31 pm

Re: Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Veeam Logoby Mike » Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:20 am

Is single Signon possible reporter?
So there is no need to enter credentials when opening the webpage..
Mike
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 46
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 8:31 pm

Re: Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Dec 02, 2010 11:51 am

Hello Mike,

Unfortunately - no, as you need to specify your credentials once again when you open Reporter's homepage.

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1103 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests