Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
kmille1398
Influencer
Posts: 11
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 17, 2009 5:40 pm
Contact:

Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Post by kmille1398 » Sep 24, 2010 3:06 pm

Hi,

Running he free version Veeam Reporter 4.0.1.268. It is running on a Windows 2008 VM, running IIS 7. I can get Reporter to run as local Administrator (Which is what I was logged in as when I installed the product), but I cannot run it when logged in with my domain Administrator account. My domain Administrator account is a local administrator on this server. The error I get is:

"Error message 401.2.: Unauthorized: Logon failed due to server configuration. Verify that you have permission to view this directory or page based on the credentials you supplied and the authentication methods enabled on the Web server. Contact the Web server's administrator for additional assistance. "

I am looking inside of IIS Manager, but don't see an area in this version of IIS to set it to run under Windows Integrated Authentication. Has anyone had a similar issue?

Reagrds,

Kevin

Alexey D.

Re: Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Post by Alexey D. » Sep 24, 2010 3:20 pm

Hello Kevin,

To use Reporter, a user should be a member of either Veeam Reporter Administrators or Veeam Reporter Viewers, so you may fill these groups with users to whom you are planning to grant the access. Also, you may want to refer to the User Guide, page 11, to get more information. Thanks.

kmille1398
Influencer
Posts: 11
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 17, 2009 5:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Post by kmille1398 » Sep 24, 2010 7:14 pm

Alexey,

Thanks! That did it. Much appreciated.

Kevin

Mike
Enthusiast
Posts: 46
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 04, 2009 8:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Post by Mike » Dec 02, 2010 7:19 am

Also helped me, thx.
I didnt notice the new created Veeam local groups...

Mike
Enthusiast
Posts: 46
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 04, 2009 8:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Post by Mike » Dec 02, 2010 10:20 am

Is single Signon possible reporter?
So there is no need to enter credentials when opening the webpage..

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22777
Liked: 1526 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Cannot run Reporter under domain Credentials

Post by Vitaliy S. » Dec 02, 2010 11:51 am

Hello Mike,

Unfortunately - no, as you need to specify your credentials once again when you open Reporter's homepage.

Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest