Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
samh22a
Service Provider
Posts: 35
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Nov 10, 2013 2:03 pm
Contact:

Custom Dashboard to match redundancy level

Post by samh22a » Jul 31, 2014 12:19 pm

Hi,

How can I customize the report to input my redundancy level ?

In a standard dashboard, it shows : memory available : 1372Gb In my case, since this cluster should remain n+2, and since my node have 512Gb ram, I need Veeam one to show 348.


Since we're using Hyper-V, it would be great if Veeam One could pull this info from VMM, since the N+x level is configured per cluster within VMM.

Thanks,
Sam

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6908
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Custom Dashboard to match redundancy level

Post by Shestakov » Jul 31, 2014 2:40 pm

Hi Sam,
Could you explain more precisely what we are talking about?
Did you mean a widget "VMware capacity planning" in a dashboard you were adding or you asked about "Host Failure Modelling" report?
Thank you.

samh22a
Service Provider
Posts: 35
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Nov 10, 2013 2:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Custom Dashboard to match redundancy level

Post by samh22a » Aug 03, 2014 10:27 pm 1 person likes this post

Sure thing,

I'm refering to dashboard for hyper-v included in veeam one.

They are showing total available ram within a cluster of host. Unfortunately, the amount shown is not valid since it diesn't take into account the redundancy setting of this cluster. N+1 for example.

So if i have 8 hosts with 512 gb of ram each, and the total ram available for this cluster is 612... I need to have veeam one show me that my total available ram for the cluster is 100gb, not 612

Thanks
Sam

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6908
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Custom Dashboard to match redundancy level

Post by Shestakov » Aug 04, 2014 3:30 pm

Sam,
I see what is your point. For now for now we do not collect this information from SCVMM server, however we consider to include it in upcoming releases.
Thank you for the feedback!

samh22a
Service Provider
Posts: 35
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Nov 10, 2013 2:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Custom Dashboard to match redundancy level

Post by samh22a » Aug 10, 2014 1:30 pm

Hi,

Any plan to have a least a setting to input this value per cluster ?

Or how could we modify it our-self ?

Is this value coming from a SQL procedure ?

Thanks,

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22862
Liked: 1538 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Custom Dashboard to match redundancy level

Post by Vitaliy S. » Aug 11, 2014 1:19 pm

Hi Sam,

Yes, adding this capability is planned for future udpates. Yes, all widgets are querying SQL Server and using SQL procedures, not sure there is a way to change it without changing the entire widget code.

Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests