Customizing the number of datastores in a report.

Management reporting and documentation

Customizing the number of datastores in a report.

Veeam Logoby Snewts » Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:12 am

We are current evaluating veeam report for our company but have hit a problem with your product when trying to produce reports in respect to datastore information.
All of our production LUN’s are based on our CX4 which is great but we also have disks located in each of our ESX servers for local OS and not VM’s.
Veeam will report on all space (all datastores) in the cluster and not just the space on the CX4, which in turn gives me report with incorrect information. (more space than I use for my product network).
Is there any way to pick which datastores I want to report on.

Thanks

Steve
Snewts
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:05 am
Full Name: Stephen Newton

Re: Customizing the number of datastores in a report.

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Oct 14, 2011 12:05 pm

Hi Steve,

Could you please tell me what report you're trying to generate? If it is an Infrastructure report from a base report pack, then you may want to use filter options in this report to separate local datastores from shared ones.

To do that you need to add "multiple host access" parameter to the report and filter all datastores based on this condition through "custom filters" option.

Let me know if this is what you've been looking for. Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19566
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Customizing the number of datastores in a report.

Veeam Logoby Snewts » Fri Oct 14, 2011 2:00 pm

Hi There

That's great and works with the base report pack but its more to do with the capacity planning report pack>WHAT_IF Add VW (template)

Thanks again for the quick response

Steve
Snewts
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:05 am
Full Name: Stephen Newton

Re: Customizing the number of datastores in a report.

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Oct 14, 2011 2:42 pm

Oh I see, unfortunately, this is not available for capacity planning, but this is a good feedback for our new capacity planning report pack which will be shipped with Veeam ONE v6.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19566
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests