Dashboard crowdy

Management reporting and documentation

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Tue Aug 09, 2011 7:14 pm

Hello,

So I am confused as R was saying we could use IE... to rearrange the reports !!!

I saw that there are two URL in Veeam Reporter for each reports so does his mean none of them works with IE?
http://vrpvmreport1:1239/Reporter/Repor ... shotId=171
http://vrpvmreport1:1239/Reporter/Repor ... portId=140

Thanks,
Dom
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Aug 09, 2011 7:29 pm

Each report can have two links, one of them for internal Veeam Reporter's usage, the other one is for 3rd party applications. Try using the first URL (which doesn't have ReportViewer in its address), should allow you to trigger the report from Visual Studio.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Tue Aug 09, 2011 11:48 pm

Same result it is going to //localhost:4807/ which does not match anything... did I miss a step?
I am using ReportViewer from Visual Studio Toolbox it might not be the correct item to use???
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Aug 10, 2011 8:39 am

Dom, what version of Report Viewer are you using? Be aware that in order to view the reports Report Viewer 9.0 or 2010 is required.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:25 am

hELLO,

So I need to recreate all reports using SSRS?
Nothing could be reused between Veeamreporter and SSRS?

Thanks,
DOm
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:38 am

Vitaliy S. wrote:Dom, what version of Report Viewer are you using? Be aware that in order to view the reports Report Viewer 9.0 or 2010 is required.


Is it 4.0.2.308? or this one is for VeeamReporter?
On which machine?
The desktop using Visual Studio? 9.0.21022.8 (Sources Folder)/ 9.0.21022.143 (MyDocuments) / 9.0.30279.4402 in the SDK folder

The SQL Cluster (one node or two nodes)? it does not exist
the Reporting Server? it does not exist
The Veeam Reporter Server? it does not exist

Thanks,
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Mon Aug 15, 2011 4:11 am

Hello,

Is SSRS installated by VeeamReporter?
I don't see it ReportServer and ReportServerTemp DB do not exist on the SQL Clsuter hosting VeeamReporter DBs...

Thanks,
Dom
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Aug 15, 2011 9:41 am

felyjos wrote:So I need to recreate all reports using SSRS?
Nothing could be reused between Veeamreporter and SSRS?

You do not need to re-create anything twice, what I was referring to is that you can use the link from SSRS to paste it on the SharePoint (for example).
felyjos wrote:Is SSRS installated by VeeamReporter?

Basically there are two options, either install SSRS Express or choose existing SSRS instance while installing Veeam Reporter. Which one have you chosen?

Unfortunately, it's hard to give any further advice without seeing exactly what you've been trying to do, so I would recommend reaching our support guys, so they could assist you.

By the way, we'll be publishing a whitepaper later this month, which will have instructions on how to integrate reports into SharePoint, might be worth waiting.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Mon Aug 15, 2011 7:15 pm

You do not need to re-create anything twice, what I was referring to is that you can use the link from SSRS to paste it on the SharePoint (for example).

I have tried the ReportServer and Reports linked used in SSRS but still nothing displayed...

Basically there are two options, either install SSRS Express or choose existing SSRS instance while installing Veeam Reporter. Which one have you chosen?

SSRS Instance

thanks,
Dom
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Aug 15, 2011 8:07 pm

Ok, got it. Have you already opened a support case?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Mon Aug 15, 2011 8:17 pm

Which number should call 1 (614) 339 8252 or something else?
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Aug 15, 2011 8:48 pm

Yes, that's right. If you want a call back just log a support ticket via website: http://www.veeam.com/support.html
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Dashboard crowdy

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Dec 01, 2011 4:49 pm

For those who are interested we have a SharePoint integration document available on the product web page (under Resources tab). Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Previous

Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests