How to custmise Infrastructure overview report

Management reporting and documentation

How to custmise Infrastructure overview report

Veeam Logoby mabdelmonsif » Tue Feb 16, 2016 9:58 am

I have report with name " Infrastructure overview " it always came with scope of all added Vcenters I have some vcenters are related to VDI and others are for production applications .
I need to split the result of this report in two reports one for VDI vcenters and the other one for production applications vcenters
mabdelmonsif
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 9:52 am
Full Name: Mahmoud Ashmawy

Re: How to custmise Infrastructure overview report

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:16 am

Hello,
Have you tried to split the VMs for different business view categories and choose Business View parameter in the report?
That should give the desired result.
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4863
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: How to custmise Infrastructure overview report

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:18 am

Mahmoud, just discussed this FR with our dev team. If we allow selecting vCenter Server in the reporting scope, will that solve your current issue?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests