Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
wksantiago
Enthusiast
Posts: 36
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 02, 2009 6:36 pm
Full Name: William K. Santiago
Contact:

Installing Reporter Enterprise on VC

Post by wksantiago » Apr 07, 2009 1:18 pm

Would it be OK for us to install Backup Enterprise on our VC?

Our VC is a Dell PE2950 with 2x3Ghz with 4GB of RAM. It administers three ESX hosts and 20 VMs.

Thanks,
William

wksantiago
Enthusiast
Posts: 36
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 02, 2009 6:36 pm
Full Name: William K. Santiago
Contact:

Re: Installing Reporter Enterprise on VC

Post by wksantiago » Apr 07, 2009 1:24 pm

I there any maintenance option?

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24431
Liked: 3406 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Installing Reporter Enterprise on VC

Post by Gostev » Apr 07, 2009 1:30 pm

Hello William, I don't believe there are any issues with installing Reporter Enterprise on a VC.
What do you mean by maintenace option?

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24431
Liked: 3406 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Installing Reporter Enterprise on VC

Post by Gostev » Apr 07, 2009 1:40 pm

Actually someone has just corrected me: the Apache web server for VC and the IIS install for Reporter Enterprise does conflict due to ports....Virtual Center Service will not start after standard installation of Reporter Enterprise...

wksantiago
Enthusiast
Posts: 36
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 02, 2009 6:36 pm
Full Name: William K. Santiago
Contact:

Re: Installing Reporter Enterprise on VC

Post by wksantiago » Apr 07, 2009 2:13 pm

OK so it would be best to install it on its own server. Would a VM do?

Maintenance option meaning support and or software updates for offerings yearly, etc.

Thanks,
William

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24431
Liked: 3406 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Installing Reporter Enterprise on VC

Post by Gostev » Apr 07, 2009 2:26 pm

Yes, VM is fine for all Veeam Products except Backup, where we do not recommend this for performance reasons.

Yes, you get 1 year of maintenance automatically with your purchase, and you can get extended maintenance too if you'd like. Our current maintenance agreement gives you free upgrades to future product versions (both minor and major).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests