License Model Questions.

Management reporting and documentation

License Model Questions.

Veeam Logoby dkvello » Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:01 pm

I see when buying that there is a $120 pr. CPU license.
which CPU's are we talking about ?
- The Client running Reporter?
- The total number of vCPU'us reported ?
- The total number of CPU's that are used in a VI installation?
- i.e. If my VI3 environment is using 16 VMware Socket-licenses,
will this be the number of CPU-licenses I need to buy for Reporter?
dkvello
Service Provider
 
Posts: 90
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Oslo, Norway
Full Name: Dag Kvello

Veeam Logoby dkvello » Wed Mar 14, 2007 3:18 pm

Thank You for the clarification.

[quote] Originally posted by Mivanov

Quote from the EULA:
"The Software Product is licensed per CPU for each Managed Server ("Managed CPUâ€Â
dkvello
Service Provider
 
Posts: 90
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Oslo, Norway
Full Name: Dag Kvello

Veeam Logoby star4 » Tue Mar 27, 2007 5:26 am

How is quad core (e.g. IBM x3650, etc) treated from a licensing perspective?



SELECT * WHERE clue > 0
star4
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am

Veeam Logoby star4 » Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:06 am

Thanks for info re quad-core! Some more questions though:
1. What happens if you run Reporter against a server with more CPU's than what you are licensed for?
2. Having initially installed the trial version and have now purchased the FULL license, how do I install the new license?

Thanks in advance,

Otto



SELECT * WHERE clue > 0
star4
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am

Veeam Logoby DonalB » Sat Apr 28, 2007 8:11 am

Hi,

Great tool. Are you considering fixed price unlimited licensing for certain scenarios rather than per cpu? As a consultant/integrator it would certainly help me with my job and bring great value to my customers but if I had to license per cpu for some of the environments I've worked on (30+ CPUs) then the price just starts to get prohibitive.

Thanks
Donal
DonalB
Influencer
 
Posts: 17
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am

Veeam Logoby vmadmin » Fri Jun 29, 2007 9:30 am

Veeam Consultant License Program is now opened!

For more details please read:
http://www.veeam.com/partners/lic_forall.asp
vmadmin
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 73
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am

Veeam Logoby notuser » Mon Sep 17, 2007 8:44 pm

I see you've opened the Consultant Licensing program. What about a site licensing program for large customers? We currently have 50+ ESX hosts installed (Quad dual-core), and expect to have upwards of 120 ESX hosts by end of 2009. Per CPU licensing is very cost prohibitive in this scenario.

Also, any chance of making the product compatible with Visio 2002? As a large corporation with set desktop standards, I can't get 2003 until the corporation upgrades the "certified build".

Thanks,

Scott
notuser
Expert
 
Posts: 216
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:05 pm

Veeam Logoby vmadmin » Tue Sep 18, 2007 9:04 am

Scott,
As for a site licensing program for large customers, we will contact you via e-mail.
And your question concerning Visio 2002: now Veeam Reporter is not compatible with Visio 2002, only with Visio 2003 and higher.
But we plan to fix this issue in the near future.
vmadmin
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 73
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am

Veeam Logoby vmadmin » Mon Sep 24, 2007 7:39 am

We have created the custom built version of Veeam Reporter compatible with Visio 2002.
You can download it at:
http://www.veeam.com/download/reporter_ ... io2002.msi
vmadmin
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 73
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests