Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
axs@moffatt.com
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Oct 21, 2010 2:29 pm
Full Name: Andrew Seal
Contact:

Multipath report does not work

Post by axs@moffatt.com » Nov 12, 2010 4:47 pm

I am running the latest verison of reporter and have noticed that if I add Multipath to the report with either Visio or Excell, the report will not display. I do not get any errors either. As soon as I remove Multipath from the reprot generation, the reports open just fine.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22777
Liked: 1526 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Multipath report does not work

Post by Vitaliy S. » Nov 12, 2010 9:34 pm

Hello Andrew,

I haven't seen this issue been reported before, actually you're the first one to mention it. I would appreciate If you could send us all the logs together with the VMR file you use to generate the reports.

By the way could you possibly have an old Report Viewer installed on this machine? You need to use the latest version which is shipped together with Reporter 4 to view all the reports.

Thanks!

axs@moffatt.com
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Oct 21, 2010 2:29 pm
Full Name: Andrew Seal
Contact:

Re: Multipath report does not work

Post by axs@moffatt.com » Nov 12, 2010 11:48 pm

I did have an older version of Report viewer. I installed the latest version and it worked.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22777
Liked: 1526 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Multipath report does not work

Post by Vitaliy S. » Nov 12, 2010 11:53 pm

Thanks for the update, glad that you're up and running now!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest