Multipath report does not work

Management reporting and documentation

Multipath report does not work

Veeam Logoby axs@moffatt.com » Fri Nov 12, 2010 4:47 pm

I am running the latest verison of reporter and have noticed that if I add Multipath to the report with either Visio or Excell, the report will not display. I do not get any errors either. As soon as I remove Multipath from the reprot generation, the reports open just fine.
axs@moffatt.com
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:29 pm
Full Name: Andrew Seal

Re: Multipath report does not work

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:34 pm

Hello Andrew,

I haven't seen this issue been reported before, actually you're the first one to mention it. I would appreciate If you could send us all the logs together with the VMR file you use to generate the reports.

By the way could you possibly have an old Report Viewer installed on this machine? You need to use the latest version which is shipped together with Reporter 4 to view all the reports.

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Multipath report does not work

Veeam Logoby axs@moffatt.com » Fri Nov 12, 2010 11:48 pm

I did have an older version of Report viewer. I installed the latest version and it worked.
axs@moffatt.com
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:29 pm
Full Name: Andrew Seal

Re: Multipath report does not work

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Nov 12, 2010 11:53 pm

Thanks for the update, glad that you're up and running now!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests