No Data Available

Management reporting and documentation

No Data Available

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Wed Nov 02, 2011 4:59 pm

Hello,

If I open the Reporter > Workspace
under Virtual Infrastructure as of Date of today
I have

No data available

The tab selected is "Infrastructure View".
The Rport Pack Selected is "Performance report Pack" Report "VM heartbeat Performance by Cluster"
Performance Counter "Heartbeat"
Group By "Cluster"

How to populate this section?

Thanks,
Dominique
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: No Data Available

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Nov 02, 2011 8:57 pm

Dominique,

If you have collection jobs scheduled, then no manual configuration is required. Also let's see what our support team can tell us based on your collection job log files.

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1106 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: No Data Available

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:13 pm

Vitaly,

Collection Jobs is scheduled every 6 hours but still no data available...
I will post the log files.

Thanks,
Dominique
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: No Data Available

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:28 pm

I've deleted the log snippets, please avoid posting those as requested when you click New Topic. If you'd like us to troubleshoot your issue, you should open a support case and provide our support with full logs instead of posting them on forum. Thank you.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1106 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: No Data Available

Veeam Logoby damocue » Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:21 pm

Hello,

I have an issue with the same result: if I get data from VCenter, I get all statistics for each ESXi; but if I get data directly from ESXi, I don't get any. Currently I cannot get data from VCenter because of the license. We have a cluster with 7 hosts and Reporter license is for 4. The other 3 are for development, but we want to keep them in the cluster for HA. I created a key registry as once support told me to do if I get the "0 metrics collected" error, but the result is the same. Any suggestion?

Regards,
damocue
Veeam ProPartner
 
Posts: 45
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:10 am
Location: Valencia, Spain
Full Name: David Molina

Re: No Data Available

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Feb 29, 2012 7:14 pm

Unfortunately, the OP hasn't mentioned his support ticket number, so I cannot update you on the resolution. Please contact our support team for assistance directly.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1106 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: No Data Available

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Wed Feb 29, 2012 9:49 pm

Hello,

Did you upgrade the VCenter recently?
There were several stored procedures missing which were not collecting the data ...meaning in the VCenter do you have performance graphs for months? or only for days and weeks?
Ticket number ID#5170653
http://kb.vmware.com/selfservice/micros ... Id=1030819
http://kb.vmware.com/selfservice/micros ... Id=2007388

Thanks,
Dom
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: No Data Available

Veeam Logoby damocue » Thu Mar 01, 2012 11:44 am

Hi,

Thanks for your reply Dominique, but I think VCenter isn't involved on this issue, because it shows all data correctly (real-time, last day, last week, last month...). It seems to be focused on Veeam Reporter. This evening I have a Webex with a support technic. We'll see what is happening here.

Vitaliy, my ticket number is ID#5176078.

Regards,
David
damocue
Veeam ProPartner
 
Posts: 45
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:10 am
Location: Valencia, Spain
Full Name: David Molina


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests