Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
jkucewicz
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Nov 25, 2015 1:25 pm
Contact:

"No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by jkucewicz » Apr 17, 2017 2:40 pm

Hello we have the following issue:
When we try to get some reports, the scope shows "no data available". We have Veeam ONE 9.5 Update 1.
The support case id is 02129964.
We already tried to re-run the collection job but it didnt helped. Does someone has any idea why this is happening and how could we resolve it?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23645
Liked: 1714 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by Vitaliy S. » Apr 18, 2017 8:42 pm

The only reason for this issue is wrong mapping between the objects in the Veeam ONE database. This can be confirmed after reviewing the debug log files. Please let us know the solution (for future readers) once our support team helps you.

real_tarantoga
Enthusiast
Posts: 60
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Aug 20, 2009 12:32 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by real_tarantoga » Dec 16, 2017 6:14 am

after having switched from win vcenter 5.5. to vcenter appliance 6.5 we have lost reporting possibilities, multiple "never execetuded" vcenters were shown on the reporter sessions configuration page.
business view stayed empty. no content was collected while the collection jobs ran.

first we thought of a database problem, recovery didn't resolve any issue. we decided to restart with a clean installation, because in any case there were no data ...
now we are able to create reports using "business view object(s)", but "scope" always shows "no data available". collection jobs are running every 6 hours without an error.
is there an explanation and repair option, that I can try before I have to contact the support?

thank you, stefan

ps: we have a separation between monitoring and reporting server and web server for business view and reporting

Shestakov
Product Manager
Posts: 7286
Liked: 762 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by Shestakov » Dec 17, 2017 3:53 pm

Hello Stefan,
I haven't heard of easy resolution of such an issue, so please contact Veeam support.
Thanks!

real_tarantoga
Enthusiast
Posts: 60
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Aug 20, 2009 12:32 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by real_tarantoga » Jan 26, 2018 7:38 am

The provided solution hit the mark with accuracy - a short SQL script which seemingly corrects an DB update error on a few tables.
10 minutes later the reporter scope filtering was usable again without any data loss. Good support work!

Regards, Stefan

Shestakov
Product Manager
Posts: 7286
Liked: 762 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by Shestakov » Jan 26, 2018 11:33 am

Thanks for the update, Stefan.
Could you provide the support case number for later reference?

real_tarantoga
Enthusiast
Posts: 60
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Aug 20, 2009 12:32 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by real_tarantoga » Jan 26, 2018 11:48 am 1 person likes this post

case # 02485360

stf389
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 22, 2015 4:25 pm
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by stf389 » Mar 07, 2018 7:13 pm

Looks like we have the same issue - all collections are green, but no data for report.

Is it possible to get that script?

Thanks

Shestakov
Product Manager
Posts: 7286
Liked: 762 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by Shestakov » Mar 10, 2018 9:54 am

Hello stf389,
Please contact support team and provide the case number here.
Thanks!

baghaliz
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 09, 2020 1:36 pm
Full Name: Ahmed Benghezal
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by baghaliz » Mar 09, 2020 1:38 pm

I have the same error could you communicate the script to me Thank you

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 25866
Liked: 3986 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by Gostev » Mar 09, 2020 2:04 pm

Please contact support for the script. Thanks!

baghaliz
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 09, 2020 1:36 pm
Full Name: Ahmed Benghezal
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by baghaliz » Mar 09, 2020 2:11 pm

03980970

baghaliz
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 09, 2020 1:36 pm
Full Name: Ahmed Benghezal
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by baghaliz » Mar 09, 2020 2:21 pm

SO ?

Shestakov
Product Manager
Posts: 7286
Liked: 762 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by Shestakov » Mar 09, 2020 3:12 pm

Hello Ahmed,
Based on your support case history you haven't provided requested dumps.
Please provide the dumps to the support team as we cannot troubleshoot your case on the forum.
Thank you

baghaliz
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 09, 2020 1:36 pm
Full Name: Ahmed Benghezal
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by baghaliz » Mar 09, 2020 3:51 pm

please I want script

Shestakov
Product Manager
Posts: 7286
Liked: 762 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by Shestakov » Mar 09, 2020 3:59 pm

Ahmed,
Scripts are provided by technical support after they find out the root cause. There can be many reasons of data absence in reports and different cases require different solutions.
So kindly, keep working with the support team.
I will ask the support managers to speed up the case resolution.

baghaliz
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 09, 2020 1:36 pm
Full Name: Ahmed Benghezal
Contact:

Re: "No data available" when trying to get a report

Post by baghaliz » Mar 09, 2020 4:02 pm

OK tkx

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest