Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
clelostec
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: May 09, 2011 9:32 am
Full Name: christophe LE LOSTEC
Contact:

No performance data available

Post by clelostec » May 10, 2011 10:37 am

Hello,

When I choose Capacity planning report pack and what-if report I have only an answer "no performance data available". I use SQL 2008 Reporter.
Have you got an idea?

Thanks.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22999
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: No performance data available

Post by Vitaliy S. » May 10, 2011 10:47 am

Hello Christophe,

If you try to generate any report from Performance report pack what output do you see? Is there any data in those reports? How may collection jobs have you already run?

Thanks.

Alexey D.

Re: No performance data available

Post by Alexey D. » May 10, 2011 10:50 am

As a second test, you may use vSphere client and check whether there's performance data for the object you choose.

clelostec
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: May 09, 2011 9:32 am
Full Name: christophe LE LOSTEC
Contact:

Re: No performance data available

Post by clelostec » May 10, 2011 12:56 pm

When I'm connecting to Vsphere I haven't got any performance data.
I find this kb vmware KB 1030819
"Performance graphs display only the realtime data after upgrading to vCenter Server 4.1"

I think this is why I don't see anything. I try to resolve it with the kb but I think it will be very long.

Thanks for your help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests