Offline infrastructure report failing

Management reporting and documentation

Offline infrastructure report failing

Veeam Logoby kevinnaughton » Tue Mar 29, 2016 4:53 pm

Have Veeam One v8, have downloaded and installed Veeam One Report Viewer on my machine which also has Visio 2016. The report seems to run fine and generates the .vmr file. However, when I open that in Report Viewer, it runs through its process and generates the error "requested operation is presently disabled" when it tries to save the .vsd files. I end up with only the Index page and Datastore Utilization vsd pages (plus a couple of empty Hyper-V pages, but we're purely VMware).
kevinnaughton
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 56
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 4:02 pm
Full Name: Kevin Naughton

Re: Offline infrastructure report failing

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:48 pm

Hi Kevin,

How large is your infrastructure (hosts, VMs, datastores)?

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Offline infrastructure report failing

Veeam Logoby kevinnaughton » Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:53 pm

Small. One cluster, 3 hosts, 12 datastores, 69 VMs.
kevinnaughton
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 56
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 4:02 pm
Full Name: Kevin Naughton

Re: Offline infrastructure report failing

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Mar 29, 2016 7:13 pm

Can you try to open this report with Report Viewer installed on any other machine?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Offline infrastructure report failing

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Mar 29, 2016 7:31 pm

BTW, I have just noticed you're using Visio 2016 which is not officially supported yet. Can you please try to run the report with earlier versions of Visio?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Offline infrastructure report failing

Veeam Logoby kevinnaughton » Tue Mar 29, 2016 7:32 pm

Yeah, just tried with Visio 2013 and that worked. And I was able to open the generated reports in 2016. But any idea when 2016 will be supported natively? Just lucked out that the other guy hadn't upgraded yet. Thanks!
kevinnaughton
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 56
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 4:02 pm
Full Name: Kevin Naughton

Re: Offline infrastructure report failing

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Mar 29, 2016 7:33 pm

Ok, thanks for the update! We have it logged for our next major update.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests