Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Management reporting and documentation

Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Veeam Logoby matsw » Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:04 pm

How do I get the Reporter reports to show up in Ops Mgr?

Regards
Mats.W
---
http://www.opsmode.com
matsw
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 1:09 pm
Full Name: Mats W

Re: Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Veeam Logoby steve_mc » Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:37 pm

Hi Mats,

We have done something similar where we have created a new "web page view" within SCOM with the target website being http://[reporter server]:1239

That way Reporter can be contained within SCOM.

Not sure if this is what you mean : )
steve_mc
Influencer
 
Posts: 12
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:11 pm

Re: Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:45 pm

Hello Mats,

Could you please clarify what do you mean by saying "show up on Ops Mgr"? Do you want to generate Reporter reports using SCOM console? If this is the case then there is no out-of the box way to do that, but a workaround mentioned by Steve will make a trick.

Thank you.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Veeam Logoby matsw » Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:50 pm

Oh, I thought that I could use Ops Mgr reporting to generate Reporter reports.
I think the guy that demoed Reporter and the nworks MP showed us WhatIf reports from inside Ops Mgr Reporting... I might be wrong doh.
matsw
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 1:09 pm
Full Name: Mats W

Re: Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Nov 18, 2011 2:11 pm

Sounds like our engineer has embedded Reporter UI into SCOM console to show you the demo. :wink:
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Nov 18, 2011 3:09 pm

By the way, if we could have this functionality (embedded Reporter webpage to SCOM console) working out-of the box would that be enough? Or you would like to see a bit tighter integration?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests