Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
matsw
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 16, 2011 1:09 pm
Full Name: Mats W
Contact:

Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Post by matsw » Nov 18, 2011 1:04 pm

How do I get the Reporter reports to show up in Ops Mgr?

Regards
Mats.W
---
http://www.opsmode.com

steve_mc
Influencer
Posts: 12
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Mar 01, 2011 3:11 pm

Re: Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Post by steve_mc » Nov 18, 2011 1:37 pm

Hi Mats,

We have done something similar where we have created a new "web page view" within SCOM with the target website being http://[reporter server]:1239

That way Reporter can be contained within SCOM.

Not sure if this is what you mean : )

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22694
Liked: 1498 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Post by Vitaliy S. » Nov 18, 2011 1:45 pm

Hello Mats,

Could you please clarify what do you mean by saying "show up on Ops Mgr"? Do you want to generate Reporter reports using SCOM console? If this is the case then there is no out-of the box way to do that, but a workaround mentioned by Steve will make a trick.

Thank you.

matsw
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 16, 2011 1:09 pm
Full Name: Mats W
Contact:

Re: Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Post by matsw » Nov 18, 2011 1:50 pm

Oh, I thought that I could use Ops Mgr reporting to generate Reporter reports.
I think the guy that demoed Reporter and the nworks MP showed us WhatIf reports from inside Ops Mgr Reporting... I might be wrong doh.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22694
Liked: 1498 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Post by Vitaliy S. » Nov 18, 2011 2:11 pm

Sounds like our engineer has embedded Reporter UI into SCOM console to show you the demo. :wink:

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22694
Liked: 1498 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Reporter reports in Ops Mgr

Post by Vitaliy S. » Nov 18, 2011 3:09 pm

By the way, if we could have this functionality (embedded Reporter webpage to SCOM console) working out-of the box would that be enough? Or you would like to see a bit tighter integration?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests