Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
gpd
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 17, 2017 6:31 pm
Full Name: Cássio de Castro Pinheiro
Contact:

Reporting Gues Disk Space

Post by gpd »

how to change the scope of disk space alarm reporting on VMs ?

Prtoduct -- Veeeam One Monitor Community
Report -- GUEST DISK FREE SPACE
Folder -- HyperV Overview or VMwae Overview

the scope always displays NO DATA AVAILABILITE

Or how to create a new scope ?

Cássio Pinherio
GPD - PRODEMGE

nikolaj
Veeam Software
Posts: 146
Liked: 49 times
Joined: Mar 22, 2021 11:19 am
Contact:

Re: Reporting Gues Disk Space

Post by nikolaj » 1 person likes this post

Hi Cássio,

This sounds like a technical issue that should be addressed to support.

Could you clarify whether you're referring to the 'Guest Disk Free Space' report or alarm assignment?
If you're getting 'No data available' and no infrastructure objects are available for picking, probably there's an issue with data collection.

gpd
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 17, 2017 6:31 pm
Full Name: Cássio de Castro Pinheiro
Contact:

Re: Reporting Gues Disk Space

Post by gpd »

Hi, Hello

yes, I am referring to the 'Guest free disk space' report.
because there is no way to list from the graphical screen.

And perhaps in the report the visualization of all the information was more objective and easy to understand, due to the fact that there are several items.

Thanks,

Cássio Pinheiro
GPD - PRODEMGE

nikolaj
Veeam Software
Posts: 146
Liked: 49 times
Joined: Mar 22, 2021 11:19 am
Contact:

Re: Reporting Gues Disk Space

Post by nikolaj »

because there is no way to list from the graphical screen.
Could you be more specific, please? Perhaps, a screenshot would help.

Can you see any infrastructure objects at all when modifying the scope of the report?

Image

gpd
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 17, 2017 6:31 pm
Full Name: Cássio de Castro Pinheiro
Contact:

Re: Reporting Gues Disk Space

Post by gpd »

Hi Nikolaj,

the button in the infrastructure objects field displays the information of "no data availability" .Image

Thanks,

Cássio - GPDImage
GPD - PRODEMGE

wishr
Veeam Software
Posts: 2685
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Fedor Maslov
Contact:

Re: Reporting Gues Disk Space

Post by wishr »

Hi Cássio,

If the infrastructure you'd like to report on is added to Veeam ONE Client, this looks unexpected. Could you please open a support case and share your case ID with us, as requested when you click "New Topic"?

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest