Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
marius roma
Expert
Posts: 450
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Feb 01, 2012 12:04 pm
Full Name: Mario
Contact:

Setting credentials

Post by marius roma » May 03, 2019 7:06 am

I apologize for the very basic question.
I installed the free edition of Veeam ONE and I need to change the credentials used to access the Veeam B&R server.
How can I change them?
How can I see the overall confnguration used to access my Veeam B&R server?
Regards
marius

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6830
Liked: 696 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Setting credentials

Post by Shestakov » May 03, 2019 11:35 am

Hello Mario,
You can right-click on backup server in Veeam ONE Monitor and choose "Connection settings" option.
How can I see the overall confnguration used to access my Veeam B&R server?
Could you specify what do you want to see here?
Thanks!

marius roma
Expert
Posts: 450
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Feb 01, 2012 12:04 pm
Full Name: Mario
Contact:

Re: Setting credentials

Post by marius roma » May 03, 2019 12:36 pm

Many thanks for your answer.
Maybe there was some problem with Veeam ONE Installation.
I installed Veeam ONE free edition on a dedicated VM by accepting the default options and now I see only two icons, "Veeam ONE Reporter" and "Veeam Report Viewer".
I need to change the credentials used to connect to the Veeam B&R server but I don't see any "Veeam ONE Monitor" application.
Should I install anything else?
Regards
marius

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6830
Liked: 696 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Setting credentials

Post by Shestakov » May 03, 2019 3:14 pm

Have you installed Veeam ONE Server or Client?
Check if Veeam ONE is installed on the computer in Apps & features.

marius roma
Expert
Posts: 450
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Feb 01, 2012 12:04 pm
Full Name: Mario
Contact:

Re: Setting credentials

Post by marius roma » May 03, 2019 3:43 pm

I see:
- Veeam ONE
- Veeam ONE agent
- Veeam Report Viewer
After installing Veeam ONE a set of reports was produced.
The VM has been inactive for some times and now no report is created, I presume due to changes in credentials.
Should I install anything else?
Regards
Marius

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6830
Liked: 696 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Setting credentials

Post by Shestakov » May 05, 2019 10:49 pm

I believe you don't need to install anything else.
Check if you have C:\Program Files\Veeam\Veeam ONE\Veeam ONE Monitor Client folder and Monitor.exe file in it.

marius roma
Expert
Posts: 450
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Feb 01, 2012 12:04 pm
Full Name: Mario
Contact:

Re: Setting credentials

Post by marius roma » May 07, 2019 8:51 am

I lookeed for the directory and I waas unable to locate it.
I started Installation again and installed Veeam ONE Monotor Client, and now everything works fine.
Many thanks
marius

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6830
Liked: 696 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Setting credentials

Post by Shestakov » May 07, 2019 9:32 am

Glad everything work now.
Thanks for the update!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest