Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
davida
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: 6 times
Joined: May 04, 2012 5:48 am
Full Name: David Avice
Contact:

State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Connec

Post by davida » Aug 16, 2013 5:08 pm

Case ID : 00430093

Since upgrading veeam one to V7, I receive alarms every minutes with :

Object: VEEAM
Object Type: Backup Server
Parent Object:
Status: Error
Alarm: Veeam Backup & Replication Server connection failure
Time: 17/08/2013 1:00:50 AM
Details: State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Connected"

and then

Object: VEEAM
Object Type: Backup Server
Parent Object:
Status: Reset/resolved
Alarm: Veeam Backup & Replication Server connection failure
Time: 17/08/2013 1:01:10 AM
Details: All alarm metrics are back to normal

This has been happening all day and couldn't figure out what change since the upgrade.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22991
Liked: 1556 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Co

Post by Vitaliy S. » Aug 17, 2013 2:29 pm

Hello David,

What is the backup version you're using? Is it also a v7 installation?

Thank you!

davida
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: 6 times
Joined: May 04, 2012 5:48 am
Full Name: David Avice
Contact:

Re: State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Co

Post by davida » Aug 17, 2013 3:11 pm

Yes Version 7.

In Veeam Monitor client under Data Protection View, the Veeam Server just disconnect and reconnect every minute.

Regards

David

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22991
Liked: 1556 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Co

Post by Vitaliy S. » Aug 17, 2013 3:38 pm

Ok, let's see what our support team can say after reviewing the log files.

bobdigby
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 21, 2013 10:00 pm
Full Name: Bob Digby
Contact:

Re: State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Co

Post by bobdigby » Aug 21, 2013 10:09 pm

I have upgraded both my Veeam B&R and Veeam One today to version 7 and have exactly the same problem with Veeam one repeatedly reporting "State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Connected" I have restarted the Server and no difference it is still reporting the problem but luckily my backups are running fine.

OP did you get this sorted?

Kind Regards

Bob

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22991
Liked: 1556 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Co

Post by Vitaliy S. » Aug 22, 2013 12:31 pm

Hello Bob, as far as I know our support team should have a hotfix for this issue, so please contact them directly to obtain it. Thank you!

bobdigby
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 21, 2013 10:00 pm
Full Name: Bob Digby
Contact:

Re: State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Co

Post by bobdigby » Aug 22, 2013 9:45 pm

Thanks Vitaliy I spoke to support today and they fixed it with a few lines of SQL commands. Apparently the latest ISO on the downloads pages has the fix built in which should prevent people seeing this issue.

Regards

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22991
Liked: 1556 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Co

Post by Vitaliy S. » Aug 22, 2013 9:50 pm

Yes, we have updated the ISO image on our website to address this issue. Glad that you're up and running now.

mike5719
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 03, 2012 2:38 pm
Contact:

Re: State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Co

Post by mike5719 » Aug 29, 2013 4:33 pm

Hi,
I'm getting the same errors after upgrading to 7.
Can someone post the SQL commands that was mentioned to fix the problem?
Thanks

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22991
Liked: 1556 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: State of Backup & Replication Server is not equal to "Co

Post by Vitaliy S. » Aug 29, 2013 5:12 pm

Hi Mike,

To the best of my knowledge you should also replace a couple of files, so please contact our tech guys directly.

Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests