Veeam Management Suite on one box

Management reporting and documentation

Veeam Management Suite on one box

Veeam Logoby eriktxstate » Wed Sep 29, 2010 4:44 pm

Has anyone had any trouble or fair warnings against putting the entire Veeam management suite on a single box? I've found in the Monitor forum that someone asked if anyone had trouble running backup & monitor on the same box (viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3119), but I hadn't seen anything here about Reporter too.

Thanks!
eriktxstate
Influencer
 
Posts: 22
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 4:40 pm
Full Name: Erik Redding

Re: Veeam Management Suite on one box

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:17 pm

Hello Erik,

There are no any techical issues in installing each product on one box, but you should take into consideration both system requirements for the products and the size of the infrastructure you're going to protect/monitor and report against.

If I were you I would probably use two separate VMs, one for Veeam Backup and Replication and another one for Veeam Monitor/Reporter/Business View.

Hope it helps!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam Management Suite on one box

Veeam Logoby eriktxstate » Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:35 pm

Thanks a bunch!
eriktxstate
Influencer
 
Posts: 22
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 4:40 pm
Full Name: Erik Redding


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests