Veeam ONE Reporter spinning please wait

Management reporting and documentation

Veeam ONE Reporter spinning please wait

Veeam Logoby hmhill » Sat Feb 21, 2015 5:02 pm

When I try to access Veeam ONE Reporter from my management server or from the local server, I get a spinning please wait. I have accessed it from my laptop, but since there's no VPN available, I need it to work on the Management or Local server.

VEEAM is installed on a physical box. I used all default settings when I installed Veeam ONE. I'm supposed to hand off the system to the client on Monday, so I need to figure this out. Business View and Monitor work fine. Best guess is that there's something that needs to be installed on those servers that I don't know about.
hmhill
Influencer
 
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 4:50 pm
Full Name: Hank Hill

Re: Veeam ONE Reporter spinning please wait

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Sun Feb 22, 2015 6:01 am

Hello Hank,
hmhill wrote:Best guess is that there's something that needs to be installed on those servers that I don't know about.

Looks like nothing needs to be installed, but you have an access issues. Do you use same credential to access Business View and Reporter?
Also scheduling Webex with Veeam technical support can help a lot.
Thanks.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4863
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Veeam ONE Reporter spinning please wait

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Sun Feb 22, 2015 11:52 am

Do you have Veeam ONE website added to the trusted list?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1106 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam ONE Reporter spinning please wait

Veeam Logoby hmhill » Mon Feb 23, 2015 11:54 am

Using the same credentials for everything. Veeam ONE websites are set as local intranet but not trusted. Internet settings are blocked out by GP so it's a process to get something added.
hmhill
Influencer
 
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 4:50 pm
Full Name: Hank Hill

Re: Veeam ONE Reporter spinning please wait

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Feb 23, 2015 11:56 am

Try to generate any report directly from Veeam ONE Monitor Client. If you observe the same spinning wheel, I would suggest reviewing the logs with our technical team. Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1106 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests