Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
t481
Enthusiast
Posts: 65
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Apr 28, 2015 7:52 am
Contact:

Veeam ONE Uptime

Post by t481 »

Hello,
I know for a fact that the uptime of my VMs was 100%, however, Veeam ONE had gone down and I don't remember why but it is now reporting that the downtime for the VMs as 23 hours. Is there a way to exclude this erroneous figure?

Also, how can I harden the availability of Veeam ONE?

Shestakov
Expert
Posts: 7328
Liked: 773 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE Uptime

Post by Shestakov »

Hello,
Indeed if data was not collected by Veeam ONE, it will be count as downtime for that VM. Would you like Veeam ONE to count absent data as uptime?
By the way, did you have Veeam ONE Server down for 23 hours?
Thanks!

t481
Enthusiast
Posts: 65
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Apr 28, 2015 7:52 am
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE Uptime

Post by t481 »

Hi Shestakov,
The honest answer is I don't know but I suspect something went wrong with the data collection by Veeam ONE as I'm pretty sure those particular VMs were definately 100% available.
I would like Veeam ONE to either add a note that it was unable to collect data for xx amount of time on such date(s) or allow me to exclude the period from the availability report entirely. Is this possible?

Shestakov
Expert
Posts: 7328
Liked: 773 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE Uptime

Post by Shestakov »

It`s not possible in current version as it is kind of corner case, but we will take your feedback into account for future releases.
Thanks!

t481
Enthusiast
Posts: 65
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Apr 28, 2015 7:52 am
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE Uptime

Post by t481 »

Shestakov wrote:It`s not possible in current version as it is kind of corner case, but we will take your feedback into account for future releases.
Thanks!
Thanks. Surely other people have had a similar issue where Veeam ONE was unable to collect information for whatever reason but that shouldn't necessarily count as down time!
In the meantime, is there a way to "harden" Veeam ONE to protect it better? i.e. FT or possibly 2 servers.

Shestakov
Expert
Posts: 7328
Liked: 773 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE Uptime

Post by Shestakov »

You may protect Veeam ONE Server VM with clustering, replication and/or backups.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24075
Liked: 1807 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE Uptime

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Adding extra field that would indicate that data collection issues makes total sense. Thanks for the feedback.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest