Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
oli4
Enthusiast
Posts: 46
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Aug 14, 2012 11:34 am
Contact:

Veeam Report empty when using Business View

Post by oli4 » Sep 14, 2017 9:16 am

Hello all

I have created a Business View in VeeamONE and when I look in VeeamONE Business View, I see the right number of VMs.
When I now create a Report in VeeamONE Reporter and choose this view as source, the report is empty.
Where could the problem be?

Regards
oli4

Shestakov
Product Manager
Posts: 7285
Liked: 762 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam Report empty when using Business View

Post by Shestakov » Sep 14, 2017 10:08 am

Hello,
Let`s double-check, you choose Business View groups in the report parameters, but the are no objects in the report?
Could you name the report and business view groups you used for it?
Thanks!

oli4
Enthusiast
Posts: 46
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Aug 14, 2012 11:34 am
Contact:

Re: Veeam Report empty when using Business View

Post by oli4 » Sep 14, 2017 10:28 am

Hello
I have created a Category (Virtual Machine, Static) with a Group and Rule (Object Type Virtual Machine) which
points to a Resource Pool for the Business View.
In Business View under the Tab VM I see that view with the right number of VMs.

Then I created a Custom report pointing to that Business View with Object Type Virtual Machines and Monitor
Subsystems CPU, Memor and Guest Disk.

When I run this report it is empty.

Regards
oli4

Shestakov
Product Manager
Posts: 7285
Liked: 762 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam Report empty when using Business View

Post by Shestakov » Sep 14, 2017 12:19 pm

Thanks for the details,
I`ve done same things in my lab(v9.5u1) and it works fine. What product version are you at?
Do you see VMs grouped as expected in Veeam ONE Monitor > Business View tab tree?

oli4
Enthusiast
Posts: 46
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Aug 14, 2012 11:34 am
Contact:

Re: Veeam Report empty when using Business View

Post by oli4 » Sep 15, 2017 7:43 am

Hi

It seems that I had to be more patient.

When I checked the Report this morning, there are now the data of the VM in
there.

Thanks for your help.

Regards
oli4

Shestakov
Product Manager
Posts: 7285
Liked: 762 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam Report empty when using Business View

Post by Shestakov » Sep 15, 2017 11:46 am

Yes, it takes some time to categorize all objects into groups and add it to reporter database. Usually it needs 1-2 minutes. We are going to speed it up in the next version though.
Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests