Veeam Reporter 4

Management reporting and documentation

Veeam Reporter 4

Veeam Logoby DED10 » Fri May 28, 2010 7:19 am

Hello
I currently Veeam See 3.5.
I tried to install version 4, but I am having some problems with the SQL part.
Should I use the SQL database created by Veeam Backup (SQL2005) or create another?
For the part SSRS, I do not know how.
I followed the documentation but I can not get configure SSRS. I am unable to connect to the url as is indicated in the doc.

I tried like this in the documentation and creating a new instance for SSRS.

Must either configure SSRS to set the dashboard?
Have your documentation and info?

Thank you
DED10
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 9:47 am
Full Name: ANDRE

Re: Veeam Reporter 4

Veeam Logoby Alexey D. » Fri May 28, 2010 9:01 am

Hello Andre,

Are you using a local instance of SQL 2005 Express which was installed by your copy of Veeam Backup?
If so, and you want to continue using it with Reporter 4, just point to this database during upgrade.

Also, Reporter 4 will install SSRS 2008 and integrate it with your current SQL 2005 instance automatically.

If you're still having problems with this scenario, please open a support case - it's very hard to help you through the forum.

Hope this helps.
Alexey D.
 

Re: Veeam Reporter 4

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri May 28, 2010 9:05 am

Andre,

As Veeam Reporter is shipped with SQL 2008 and not SQL 2005, you may also consider installing the product on the fresh machine.

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1103 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam Reporter 4

Veeam Logoby DED10 » Fri May 28, 2010 9:45 am

Yes I am using SQL 2005 installed with Veeam Backup.
So if I understand well, I integrate the database in the instance of SQL 2005 and install SQL 2008 for SSRS?
I'd like everything installed on the same server, which is my management server.
Thank you
DED10
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 9:47 am
Full Name: ANDRE

Re: Veeam Reporter 4

Veeam Logoby Alexey D. » Fri May 28, 2010 9:55 am

Yes, when upgrading, just put the name of your existing instance.

You don't have to install SSRS 2008 manually, Reporter 4 will do it for you.
Alexey D.
 

Re: Veeam Reporter 4

Veeam Logoby DED10 » Fri May 28, 2010 11:40 am

Ok
Thank you for all the info
DED10
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 9:47 am
Full Name: ANDRE


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests