Veeam Reporter

Management reporting and documentation

Veeam Reporter

Veeam Logoby oli4 » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:21 pm

Hello
does anybody knows a way how I can change an existing template e. g. oversized VMs so it only reports the top ten. Or can I create my own reports?
Regards
Oli4
oli4
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 38
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:34 am

Re: Veeam Reporter

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:38 pm

Hi Oli,

This report template does not provide this functionality. However, can you please tell me how many VMs you have in this list? To report on VMs that are oversized the most, you can adjust existing thresholds, should make this list a little shorter.

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19566
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam Reporter

Veeam Logoby oli4 » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:44 pm

Hello Vitaly
at the moment almost all VMs are in the list (400+). If we can change the thresholds that would be good. Like it is possible in the Undersized VMs report (there we can set the limits ).
Thanks
oli4
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 38
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:34 am

Re: Veeam Reporter

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:49 pm

Oh...I must be looking at Veeam ONE v7 where we have made these thresholds adjustable, my bad, currently this is not possible either.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19566
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam Reporter

Veeam Logoby oli4 » Fri Mar 22, 2013 10:23 am

OK, thanks for your answer, I'm waiting for v7 then.
oli4
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 38
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:34 am


Return to Reporting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests