Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
Hiten
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 24, 2021 1:43 pm
Full Name: Hitendra Mistry
Contact:

Workstation Backup Details showing Error

Post by Hiten »

Hi Team,
We have configured work stations for backup using Veeam Windows Agen. Backups completed successfully but when we tried to fetch report getting below error reported from Veeam One

Failed to Create Report "Wrokstation Backup Details-xx"
Failed to retrieve report data. Unable to load dataset "dsDetails" from the database.

We have raised case with Veeam Support and got POA to replce some .dll files in Veeam One. That also does not serve the purpose.

Kindly suggest if some one has some addtional action on it.

Thanks
Hiten
Thanks
Hiten
RomanK
Veeam Software
Posts: 665
Liked: 173 times
Joined: Nov 01, 2016 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: Workstation Backup Details showing Error

Post by RomanK »

Hello Hiten,

Could you please share the Veeam Support case ID to take a look?

Thanks.
Hiten
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 24, 2021 1:43 pm
Full Name: Hitendra Mistry
Contact:

Re: Workstation Backup Details showing Error

Post by Hiten »

Veeam Support - Case # 07156818. Top of this suspecting issue with VBR server raised separate case for VBR server Case # 07160692 and Case # 07161120
Thanks
Hiten
RomanK
Veeam Software
Posts: 665
Liked: 173 times
Joined: Nov 01, 2016 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: Workstation Backup Details showing Error

Post by RomanK »

Hello Hiten,

Thank you for providing the case number. As far as I can see there is a problem with the workload protection history report data. Unfortunately, the implementation of the DLL files has not resolved the issue. According to our support engineers, this is due to a new error "Cannot insert the value NULL into column."

This issue has already been reported to our RnD team. I can confirm that a new hotfix is currently in development. Once our engineers have completed their checks, they will share the hotfix through the support case.

Thanks
Hiten
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 24, 2021 1:43 pm
Full Name: Hitendra Mistry
Contact:

Re: Workstation Backup Details showing Error

Post by Hiten »

Hello Team,
On my raised Case # 07156818 support team provided one fix. as below after taking backup of Veeam One DB we execute the same which resolved issue.

Veeam Dev team took time for it but resolved issue.
Thanks
Hiten
Thanks
Hiten
jorgedlcruz
Veeam Software
Posts: 1403
Liked: 623 times
Joined: Jul 17, 2015 6:54 pm
Full Name: Jorge de la Cruz
Contact:

Re: Workstation Backup Details showing Error

Post by jorgedlcruz »

Hello Hiten,
Thank you so much for the news, I've edited your original post, as hotfixes are distributed to individual customers. If we think the hotfix can help more Customers, we will surely include it on next releases.

Thank you so much for the patience, and glad all is working now.
Jorge de la Cruz
Senior Product Manager | Veeam ONE @ Veeam Software

@jorgedlcruz
https://www.jorgedelacruz.es / https://jorgedelacruz.uk
vExpert 2014-2024 / InfluxAce / Grafana Champion
RubinCompServ
Service Provider
Posts: 288
Liked: 70 times
Joined: Mar 16, 2015 4:00 pm
Full Name: David Rubin
Contact:

Re: Workstation Backup Details showing Error

Post by RubinCompServ »

I'm having the same issue with my VeeamONE report. I've opened case #07296225 for it.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests