Disable tape

Everything about backing up to tape

Disable tape

Veeam Logoby maverick964_uk » Tue Apr 28, 2015 10:06 am

Hi,

I have Veeam 7 with patch4 loaded. We dont use tape and I was wondering if its possible to set Veeam to not scan for tape?
Our Veeam server has physical and virtual tape presented to it via the SAN and you can see in the veeam logs that it detects tape drives and media being loaded.

We use HP Data Protector for tape backup but I wanted to disable Veeam from probing drives/media...

can this be done?
maverick964_uk
Expert
 
Posts: 102
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 8:57 am
Full Name: Mike Lavery

Re: Disable tape

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Tue Apr 28, 2015 10:10 am 1 person likes this post

Hello Mike,
Yes, you can adjust the rescan operation timer by setting the regkey described in the KB article: Prevent Veeam from locking tape drives
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6263
Liked: 442 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Disable tape

Veeam Logoby maverick964_uk » Tue Apr 28, 2015 10:15 am

many thanks!
maverick964_uk
Expert
 
Posts: 102
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 8:57 am
Full Name: Mike Lavery


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests