The competitor has such feature :
Configuring Backup Exec to automatically delete files after a backup
Article:HOWTO98917 | Created: 2014-06-02 | Updated: 2015-04-08 | Article URL http://www.symantec.com/docs/HOWTO98917
When you run a full backup, you can select to back up the files and then delete them. The Delete selected files and folders after successful backup option lets you free disk space on your server by deleting files and folders from the server after they are successfully backed up. Backup Exec backs up the selected data, verifies the backup sets, and then deletes the data from the server. You can back up and delete files for full backups only.
See Configuring file and folder options for backup jobs.
Backup Exec performs a verify operation after the data is backed up. If the verify operation fails, the job stops and you are notified. If you get a verification failure, view the job log. Try to correct the problem, and then retry the job. After the data is backed up and verified, Backup Exec deletes the selected data. The job log contains a list of the data that is deleted.
You can enable the checkpoint restart option for a full backup job that uses the Delete selected files and folders after successful backup option. If the job fails and is resumed, the files are not deleted from the source volume after the backup completes.
The Backup Exec Archive Option offers more features for data archiving.
See About the Archiving Option.