FileToTape job and source renaming.

Everything about backing up to tape

FileToTape job and source renaming.

Veeam Logoby pawell » Thu Jun 16, 2016 1:32 pm

Hello. I renamed backup server, that is a source for backup and tape server. So when I start incremental job, veeam makes full backup and ignores the fact that files are actually on tape. Any way to solve this except rewriting all tapes?
pawell
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 25
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 8:27 am
Location: Kirov

Re: FileToTape job and source renaming.

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Thu Jun 16, 2016 2:25 pm

Hi pawell,

Please get in touch with our support team and do not forget to share your case ID. Thanks.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6231
Liked: 439 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: FileToTape job and source renaming.

Veeam Logoby pawell » Fri Jun 17, 2016 6:25 am

Cse ID is 01829423.
pawell
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 25
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 8:27 am
Location: Kirov


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yury.Panchenko and 6 guests