Discussions specific to tape backups
Post Reply
pawell
Enthusiast
Posts: 25
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 27, 2015 8:27 am
Location: Kirov
Contact:

FileToTape job and source renaming.

Post by pawell » Jun 16, 2016 1:32 pm

Hello. I renamed backup server, that is a source for backup and tape server. So when I start incremental job, veeam makes full backup and ignores the fact that files are actually on tape. Any way to solve this except rewriting all tapes?

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10290
Liked: 833 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: FileToTape job and source renaming.

Post by Dima P. » Jun 16, 2016 2:25 pm

Hi pawell,

Please get in touch with our support team and do not forget to share your case ID. Thanks.

pawell
Enthusiast
Posts: 25
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 27, 2015 8:27 am
Location: Kirov
Contact:

Re: FileToTape job and source renaming.

Post by pawell » Jun 17, 2016 6:25 am

Cse ID is 01829423.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests