Using tape as a backup target
Post Reply
nullifi
Influencer
Posts: 23
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Aug 05, 2015 1:41 pm
Full Name: Jason Taylor
Contact:

GFS Tape job 'not scheduled'?

Post by nullifi »

Forgive any ignorance, I setup a GFS tape job at my DR site and it has been running for a few weeks now successfully. I notice that it has a next run time scheduled. I just created two new GFS jobs at my main site and both of them show not scheduled.

Will they schedule themselves and automatically run this weekend as planned, or do I need to do something to make them run?

I will be so glad if these work the first time. I am replacing a total of 9 tape jobs with two GFS tape jobs. So much cleaner, if it works.

rmeyer5
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: 1 time
Joined: May 28, 2015 8:48 am
Full Name: Rene Meyer
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: GFS Tape job 'not scheduled'?

Post by rmeyer5 »

The only thing I can think of is if you didn't set and "retention periods" (weekly/monthly/quarterly/yearly) under the media pool in the "GFS Media Set" view

else it should schedule it self if it's enabled that is :)

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 17834
Liked: 1662 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: GFS Tape job 'not scheduled'?

Post by veremin »

As long as a job has a schedule set up for it and is pointed to the GFS media pool, the Next Run field should be reflected correctly. Though, it usually takes few seconds for a newly created job to update that parameter. Thanks.

nullifi
Influencer
Posts: 23
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Aug 05, 2015 1:41 pm
Full Name: Jason Taylor
Contact:

Re: GFS Tape job 'not scheduled'?

Post by nullifi »

Hm, retention periods are set and it's been a reboot and a day and it still isn't scheduled. Guess something's wrong, I'll open a ticket with support.

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 17834
Liked: 1662 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: GFS Tape job 'not scheduled'?

Post by veremin »

Yep, the described behaviour does not look expected, so opening a ticket is the right thing to do. I'd appreciate if you post the case number, once you get one. Thanks.

slmacquarie
Influencer
Posts: 11
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Feb 19, 2015 2:33 am
Full Name: Shane Ley
Contact:

Re: GFS Tape job 'not scheduled'?

Post by slmacquarie »

I'm having the same issue as this, where the GFS Tape job's Next Run shows as <not scheduled> if 'last' is chosen as day of month. If I change it to a day, such as 31, then it correctly shows the scheduled date.

I have disabled Weekly and Quarterly, so I haven't tested whether this problem occurs with those enabled.

Case 01787954

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 17834
Liked: 1662 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: GFS Tape job 'not scheduled'?

Post by veremin »

Thank you for posting your ticket number. We've already notified our QA team about the said problem.

pverburg
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 29, 2016 1:12 am
Full Name: Paul Verburg
Contact:

[MERGED] GFS Tape job last day of month wont schedule

Post by pverburg »

HI,
When I create a GFS tape job to run on the last day of the month it comes up as not scheduled ????
What am I doing wrong
B&R 9.0.0.1491


Paul V.

lyapkost
Veeam Software
Posts: 187
Liked: 34 times
Joined: Nov 27, 2015 2:26 pm
Full Name: Konstantin
Location: Saint Petersburg
Contact:

Re: GFS Tape job last day of month wont schedule

Post by lyapkost »

Hi, Paul!

This is a known behaviour, please contact our support team to obtain a hotfix. As a workaround you may configure the job to run on 30th day of the month.

Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests