Discussions specific to tape backups
Post Reply
schwielownet
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 12, 2016 4:02 pm
Full Name: Micha Boschke
Contact:

How to clear tape section

Post by schwielownet » Jan 18, 2018 5:44 pm

Hello,
how can I clear the entire tape section in the configuration database? I would like to clear any tape-informations, so i can new discover the entire library and use all tapes as new.
Thanks
MB

Dima P.
Veeam Software
Posts: 8756
Liked: 647 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: How to clear tape section

Post by Dima P. » Jan 19, 2018 12:53 pm

Hello Micha,

Removing from catalog can be performed for offline tapes only. Please follow this Help Center article for more details.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests