"Next run" says "Disabled"

Everything about backing up to tape

"Next run" says "Disabled"

Veeam Logoby pshute » Tue Dec 22, 2015 10:54 pm

I just cloned a tape job, made a few changes and saved it. Now the Next Run column for that job says <Disabled>. I've scheduled it for the first Thursday of the month, so should it not be displaying 6 Jan 2016?
pshute
Expert
 
Posts: 118
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:56 pm
Full Name: Peter Shute

Re: "Next run" says "Disabled"

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Tue Dec 22, 2015 10:59 pm

Hi Peter,

Cloned job is always set to disabled state to ensure it won’t interfere with the original before you modify it. Right click to Enable it once you modified it.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6239
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: "Next run" says "Disabled"

Veeam Logoby pshute » Tue Dec 22, 2015 11:07 pm

That makes sense. I see the option now - I have to untick "Disable". I was looking for "Enable".
pshute
Expert
 
Posts: 118
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:56 pm
Full Name: Peter Shute

Re: "Next run" says "Disabled"

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Tue Dec 22, 2015 11:20 pm

True, sorry my bad – I should have mention that ‘Disable’ acts like a check box :)
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6239
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: "Next run" says "Disabled"

Veeam Logoby pshute » Tue Dec 22, 2015 11:25 pm 1 person likes this post

Perhaps you could make it display a warning when a user opens a disabled cloned job - "Cloned job is disabled because ... etc ... Rick click and untick Disable to enable". That might help new users.
pshute
Expert
 
Posts: 118
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:56 pm
Full Name: Peter Shute

Re: "Next run" says "Disabled"

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Tue Dec 22, 2015 11:33 pm

Make sense – I’ll pass your feedback to the UI team for internal discussion. Thanks
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6239
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sdvorak and 16 guests