Not Seeing all Available Slots

Discussions specific to tape backups

Not Seeing all Available Slots

Veeam Logoby hm-hmason » Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:02 pm

Running Veeam B&R 9.5 u3 and using an IBM TS3500 tape library with 4 frames total, giving me 1551 slots which we have licenses for all 1551. Trying to import tapes into the library and am getting a hard stop at 350 tapes. The library sees all the slots but Veeam is only seeing 350. Is there a maximum number of slots that Veeam supports?
hm-hmason
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:49 pm
Full Name: Heath Mason

Re: Not Seeing all Available Slots

Veeam Logoby Andreas Neufert » Sat Mar 17, 2018 6:49 pm 1 person likes this post

No, last time I tested the TS3500 with 1000+ slots.

I guess you use ALMS with it. There all tape slots are virtual. Please check the partitioning configuration.
Andreas Neufert
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2736
Liked: 464 times
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Location: Germany
Full Name: @AndyandtheVMs Veeam PM

Re: Not Seeing all Available Slots

Veeam Logoby hm-hmason » Mon Mar 19, 2018 4:28 pm

Thanks, the information got me where I needed. Had only allocated 350 cartridges to the logical library. Veeam is now seeing all available slots.
hm-hmason
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:49 pm
Full Name: Heath Mason

Re: Not Seeing all Available Slots

Veeam Logoby Andreas Neufert » Mon Mar 19, 2018 4:47 pm

Perfect. Thanks for the feedback.
Andreas Neufert
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2736
Liked: 464 times
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Location: Germany
Full Name: @AndyandtheVMs Veeam PM


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests