Rename Tape Jobs

Everything about backing up to tape

Rename Tape Jobs

Veeam Logoby JaxIsland7575 » Mon Mar 14, 2016 1:35 pm

I have 2 tape jobs a backup to tape and file to tape job that need to be renamed. Is there any consequences or implications if I just edit the job and rename them?

Edit: I also need to rename 2 of the tape pools, same questions, any repercussions to doing that?


Thanks!
VMCE v9
JaxIsland7575
Veeam Vanguard
 
Posts: 364
Liked: 98 times
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 1:59 pm
Location: NY, USA
Full Name: Ryan Jacksland

Re: Rename Tape Jobs

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Mon Mar 14, 2016 2:39 pm 1 person likes this post

Hello Ryan, tape job name as well as Media pool name can be changed with no issues.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4842
Liked: 393 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests