Replaced Autoloader Unrecognized Media - Veeam 9

Everything about backing up to tape

Replaced Autoloader Unrecognized Media - Veeam 9

Veeam Logoby epowers » Sat May 21, 2016 12:12 am

I recently replaced an old Dell PowerVault 124T LTO3 with a Quantum SuperLoader 3 LTO4. We have many hundreds of LTO3 tapes that are showing in the "Offline Tapes" Media and 16 that were in the old PowerVault before I took it offline. I loaded up the new autoloader with all of the tapes that were previously in the old loader, and they are now showing associated with media pool "Unrecognized". When the tapes were first loaded I found that the Tape libraries discovery job (that is ongoing) gave the error "Duplicate barcode detected: XXXXXXL3". I have already modified my media pools tape libraries to include both the new and the old tape libraries.

How should I go about moving all of the tapes associated with the old autoloader (library) to the new one and removing all references to the old library?

Thank you in advance! I would love to be able to run my jobs over the weekend :)

-Eric
epowers
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sat May 21, 2016 12:01 am
Full Name: Eric Powers

Re: Replaced Autoloader Unrecognized Media - Veeam 9

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Sun May 22, 2016 4:50 pm

Hi Eric,
How should I go about moving all of the tapes associated with the old autoloader (library) to the new one

In v9 tape media pools were detached from the library, so that should work.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6263
Liked: 441 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Replaced Autoloader Unrecognized Media - Veeam 9

Veeam Logoby epowers » Sun May 22, 2016 11:20 pm

Sorry, what should work?

-EP
epowers
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sat May 21, 2016 12:01 am
Full Name: Eric Powers


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests