Server stack limit has been reached

Everything about backing up to tape

Server stack limit has been reached

Veeam Logoby macademy » Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:28 pm

When trying to browse the media pools I occasionally see this:

Image

We're running 8.0.0.917 and usually keep it the application open on the server.

Closing and relaunching the application clears the error and everything works fine, but after a while the error will occur again.

Not a major issue, just annoying when it happens.
macademy
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 27
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:07 pm
Full Name: Ian Cullen

Re: Server stack limit has been reached

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:11 pm

Hello Ian,
Could you please send this information to support team - it looks like media pool UI is misbehaving. Thank you in advance.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6261
Liked: 441 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Server stack limit has been reached

Veeam Logoby macademy » Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:45 am

I'll log this the next time it happens, thanks.
macademy
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 27
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:07 pm
Full Name: Ian Cullen

Re: Server stack limit has been reached

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Mon Feb 09, 2015 10:19 pm

Ian,
Once you get a confirmation - fire it directly to support and please do not forget to mention the case ID in this post. Thanks.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6261
Liked: 441 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Server stack limit has been reached

Veeam Logoby macademy » Thu Apr 16, 2015 1:22 pm

I've opened a support case for this: 00880187
macademy
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 27
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:07 pm
Full Name: Ian Cullen

Re: Server stack limit has been reached

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:07 pm

Hello Ian,
Any luck with suggested update 2?
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6261
Liked: 441 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Server stack limit has been reached

Veeam Logoby ryderr » Thu May 21, 2015 12:30 pm 1 person likes this post

Hi
I have the same problem with this on version 7.00.871
The fix was to go to options , History, Session History
This was set to keep only last 52 weeks changed this to last 26 weeks
Restarted services and all looks ok now with no error when clicking on Tape media
Roger
ryderr
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 12:22 pm
Full Name: Roger Ryder


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests