Simple Media Pool issue

Everything about backing up to tape

Simple Media Pool issue

Veeam Logoby krogerss » Sat Dec 03, 2016 7:33 pm

Currently, I have tape jobs set up pointing to simple media pools. Incrementals go to one media pool and Full backups go to another. However, ever since upgrading to version 9.5, my tape jobs are using tapes from both media pools. For instance an incremental job will first load a tape from the Full backup media pool. Then it loads a tape from the incremental media pool and then writes the vib file to this tape. There are no vbk files to write to tape at this point, just vib. Nothing is written to the tape from the full media pool, but it is requiring it for some reason. Any idea what is going on? Thanks.
krogerss
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 66
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Simple Media Pool issue

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Sun Dec 04, 2016 6:33 pm

Sounds like a bug.
I would try to reconfigure the tape jobs and if it doesn`t help, contact the support team.
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5015
Liked: 416 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Simple Media Pool issue

Veeam Logoby McClane » Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:25 am 1 person likes this post

It's a bug that should be fixed in Update 1.
See #01981228 for reference and a hotfix.
McClane
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 91
Liked: 10 times
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 12:47 pm

Re: Simple Media Pool issue

Veeam Logoby krogerss » Mon Dec 05, 2016 2:19 pm

I can't seem to find #01981228, but I'm glad to hear that's its a known issue. Thanks.
krogerss
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 66
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Simple Media Pool issue

Veeam Logoby McClane » Mon Dec 05, 2016 2:21 pm

That's the ticket ID, which the support can use to find the case.
McClane
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 91
Liked: 10 times
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 12:47 pm

Re: Simple Media Pool issue

Veeam Logoby krogerss » Mon Dec 05, 2016 2:23 pm

Ok, guess I'll go ahead and contact them since there's a hotfix available. Thanks again.
krogerss
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 66
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Simple Media Pool issue

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Mon Dec 05, 2016 2:40 pm

Yes, you need to contact the support team. You may refer to McClane`s support case number.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5015
Liked: 416 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests