Tape Export Superloader 3

Discussions specific to tape backups

Tape Export Superloader 3

Veeam Logoby marvin287 » Sat Jun 09, 2018 8:32 pm

Hello,
im using a Quantum Supperloader3 and writing Data to it with the latest veeam free version. Everything works perfect, but the Option to Export a Tape is greyed out, and I cant use this :-(
marvin287
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:17 am
Full Name: Marvin

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Veeam Logoby PTide » Sun Jun 10, 2018 12:54 pm

Hi and welcome to the community!

Was it greyed out all the way, or it has happened just recently? I f the former then do you have the latest driver installed?

Thanks
PTide
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3889
Liked: 328 times
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 1:46 pm

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Veeam Logoby marvin287 » Sun Jun 10, 2018 5:08 pm

Hi! Thank you! It was greyed out since the Installation. Yes I installed the labtest driver.
Is it Possible that this Is a Feature I have to licence?
marvin287
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:17 am
Full Name: Marvin

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:53 pm

Hello Marvin.

Thanks for the heads up. Let me check with out QA team, I'll follow up shortly.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 7779
Liked: 557 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: Prague
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Veeam Logoby vlaxa » Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:49 am

The same issue but with HP 1/8 G2 Tape Autoloader. Export tape is grayed out. Opened case ID: # 03048350, driver from HP.
vlaxa
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:56 am
Full Name: Vladan Laxa

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Tue Jun 12, 2018 11:12 am

Marvin,

Can confirm that this option does not rely on licensing, so this might be a driver issue. Please open support case and share the case ID in this thread. Thanks.

vlaxa wrote:The same issue but with HP 1/8 G2 Tape Autoloader. Export tape is grayed out. Opened case ID: # 03048350, driver from HP.

Thanks! Please do not forget to update this thread with the investigation results.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 7779
Liked: 557 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: Prague
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Veeam Logoby vlaxa » Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:36 am

Resolved by self-help. There was disabled mail slot on the autoloader => after enabling mail slot, the export tape is possible again.
vlaxa
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:56 am
Full Name: Vladan Laxa

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Veeam Logoby marvin287 » Sat Jun 16, 2018 1:35 pm

@vlaxa,
The mailslot was disabled in Veesam? I already checken the Settings on my Autoloader, the Mailslot Is already enabled there.
marvin287
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:17 am
Full Name: Marvin

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Sun Jun 17, 2018 6:00 pm

The mailslot was disabled in Veeam?

No, the mailslot was disabled on Autoloader.

I already checken the Settings on my Autoloader, the Mailslot Is already enabled there.

Have you had a chance to reach our support team already?

Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14700
Liked: 1100 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests