Using tape as a backup target
Post Reply
marvin287
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 23, 2018 8:17 am
Full Name: Marvin
Contact:

Tape Export Superloader 3

Post by marvin287 »

Hello,
im using a Quantum Supperloader3 and writing Data to it with the latest veeam free version. Everything works perfect, but the Option to Export a Tape is greyed out, and I cant use this :-(

PTide
Product Manager
Posts: 5574
Liked: 531 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Post by PTide »

Hi and welcome to the community!

Was it greyed out all the way, or it has happened just recently? I f the former then do you have the latest driver installed?

Thanks

marvin287
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 23, 2018 8:17 am
Full Name: Marvin
Contact:

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Post by marvin287 »

Hi! Thank you! It was greyed out since the Installation. Yes I installed the labtest driver.
Is it Possible that this Is a Feature I have to licence?

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 11591
Liked: 1004 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Post by Dima P. »

Hello Marvin.

Thanks for the heads up. Let me check with out QA team, I'll follow up shortly.

vlaxa
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 14, 2011 8:56 am
Full Name: Vladan Laxa
Contact:

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Post by vlaxa »

The same issue but with HP 1/8 G2 Tape Autoloader. Export tape is grayed out. Opened case ID: # 03048350, driver from HP.

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 11591
Liked: 1004 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Post by Dima P. »

Marvin,

Can confirm that this option does not rely on licensing, so this might be a driver issue. Please open support case and share the case ID in this thread. Thanks.
vlaxa wrote:The same issue but with HP 1/8 G2 Tape Autoloader. Export tape is grayed out. Opened case ID: # 03048350, driver from HP.
Thanks! Please do not forget to update this thread with the investigation results.

vlaxa
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 14, 2011 8:56 am
Full Name: Vladan Laxa
Contact:

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Post by vlaxa »

Resolved by self-help. There was disabled mail slot on the autoloader => after enabling mail slot, the export tape is possible again.

marvin287
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 23, 2018 8:17 am
Full Name: Marvin
Contact:

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Post by marvin287 »

@vlaxa,
The mailslot was disabled in Veesam? I already checken the Settings on my Autoloader, the Mailslot Is already enabled there.

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 17777
Liked: 1625 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Tape Export Superloader 3

Post by veremin »

The mailslot was disabled in Veeam?
No, the mailslot was disabled on Autoloader.
I already checken the Settings on my Autoloader, the Mailslot Is already enabled there.
Have you had a chance to reach our support team already?

Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests