Using tape as a backup target
Post Reply
Drakko
Influencer
Posts: 16
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Sep 26, 2016 9:45 am
Full Name: Philippe Rangeard
Contact:

Tape job - sometimes 0 tapes and no details in email

Post by Drakko »

Hello,

I have tape jobs in veeam.

I set up email notification in all case, success, warning...

In most of cases, email's job contain the number of tapes and details :
[Success] My Tape Job (3 Tapes)
----
Tape library: HP MSL G3 Series 6.40 (SERVER)
Used tapes: xxxxxx1L5 [xxxxxx1L5], xxxxxx2L5 [xxxxxx2L5], xxxxxx3L5 [xxxxxx3L5]


But sometimes, email notification lie !
[Success] My Tape Job (0 Tapes)
----
no detail


In fact 3 tapes were used as ever...

But why does it tell me 0 tape? An idea?

Regards

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 12200
Liked: 1119 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Tape job - sometimes 0 tapes and no details in email

Post by Dima P. »

Hello Philippe,
But sometimes, email notification lie !
[Success] My Tape Job (0 Tapes)
This behavior does not look like expected. Can you please open a support case and post the case ID to this thread. Thank you.

Drakko
Influencer
Posts: 16
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Sep 26, 2016 9:45 am
Full Name: Philippe Rangeard
Contact:

Re: Tape job - sometimes 0 tapes and no details in email

Post by Drakko »

Yes !

#01915228

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests