Discussions specific to tape backups
Post Reply
HussainMahfood
Enthusiast
Posts: 35
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Jun 24, 2013 9:43 am
Full Name: Hussain Mahfood
Contact:

Tape Media shows online incorrect

Post by HussainMahfood » Mar 02, 2015 8:21 am

My tape lib shows that Media are online while it is not. This is since I upgraded to V8.

I make sure that registery

TapeDevices and changer0=Tape0 does exit.
Driver it installed correctly

HussainMahfood
Enthusiast
Posts: 35
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Jun 24, 2013 9:43 am
Full Name: Hussain Mahfood
Contact:

Re: Tape Media shows online incorrect

Post by HussainMahfood » Mar 02, 2015 9:35 am

Just removed all the setting and tape software and re-configure it again.

I found an entry in database has not removed also. I removed it from database and then every thing is OK.

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16710
Liked: 1396 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Tape Media shows online incorrect

Post by veremin » Mar 02, 2015 11:19 am

Probably, obsolete references in database have resulted in the said behaviour. However, next time you face similar issue, you'd better contact support team and let them assist you in database correction process.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests