Tape Media shows online incorrect

Everything about backing up to tape

Tape Media shows online incorrect

Veeam Logoby HussainMahfood » Mon Mar 02, 2015 8:21 am

My tape lib shows that Media are online while it is not. This is since I upgraded to V8.

I make sure that registery

TapeDevices and changer0=Tape0 does exit.
Driver it installed correctly
HussainMahfood
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 35
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:43 am
Full Name: Hussain Mahfood

Re: Tape Media shows online incorrect

Veeam Logoby HussainMahfood » Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:35 am

Just removed all the setting and tape software and re-configure it again.

I found an entry in database has not removed also. I removed it from database and then every thing is OK.
HussainMahfood
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 35
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:43 am
Full Name: Hussain Mahfood

Re: Tape Media shows online incorrect

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:19 am

Probably, obsolete references in database have resulted in the said behaviour. However, next time you face similar issue, you'd better contact support team and let them assist you in database correction process.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13296
Liked: 974 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests