Discussions specific to tape backups
Post Reply
gbrunner
Service Provider
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 28, 2013 6:27 pm
Full Name: Georg Brunner
Contact:

v7 -Archive Backup Copy Job to TAPE

Post by gbrunner » Sep 24, 2013 9:29 am

Hello,

i have update to v7 to use tape support.
I want to archiv a backup copy job to tape.

So i have created a backup to tape job and selected the repository of the backup copy jop as source.

But i on the tapes i only see normal backup jobs.

How can i archive my backup copy jobs to tape`?

Thanks for your help.

Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
Posts: 21383
Liked: 1273 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: v7 -Archive Backup Copy Job to TAPE

Post by Vitaliy S. » Sep 24, 2013 10:16 am

Hello Georg,

Backup copy jobs cannot be used as a source for the tape backups, however you can use a "dummy" backup job and map it to the backup copy job files. In this case you will be able to use this job as a source for the backup to tape job.

Thank you!

Gostev
Veeam Software
Posts: 22785
Liked: 2799 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: v7 -Archive Backup Copy Job to TAPE

Post by Gostev » Sep 24, 2013 5:44 pm

Vitaliy S. wrote:Backup copy jobs cannot be used as a source for the tape backups
We are planning to allow this in the next release though.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests