Using tape as a backup target
Post Reply
0zzY
Enthusiast
Posts: 58
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Jul 09, 2012 8:01 am
Full Name: 0zzy
Contact:

v7 autoloader unknown from os

Post by 0zzY »

hi all
I'm using bexec in a physical server connected directly to an HP 1x8 G2 autoloader with an ultrium 5 scsi drive.
From the OS i can see the drive but not the outoloader (it's seen as unknown medium changer), but bexec works "fine".

we are going to test veeam7, my hardware is supported? or the unknown medium changer is a problem?

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 17881
Liked: 1673 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: v7 autoloader unknown from os

Post by veremin »

Most likely you have Symantec specific drivers preinstalled in the operating system. So, you will have to replace them with the Windows ordinary ones prior to utilizing VB&R. Thanks.

0zzY
Enthusiast
Posts: 58
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Jul 09, 2012 8:01 am
Full Name: 0zzy
Contact:

Re: v7 autoloader unknown from os

Post by 0zzY »

so no other way to try veeam7 with bexec installed? i can't remove it or it's driver

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 11851
Liked: 1050 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: v7 autoloader unknown from os

Post by Dima P. »

Hello,

Unknown medium changer drivers, which are ok as a driver for other vendors are currently not supported - you need to install Windows drivers/Manufacturer drivers. You can disable Symantec services, and update drivers - that would not harm you current environment, as you can update drivers back and restart services after testing.

0zzY
Enthusiast
Posts: 58
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Jul 09, 2012 8:01 am
Full Name: 0zzy
Contact:

Re: v7 autoloader unknown from os

Post by 0zzY »

d.popov wrote:Hello,

Unknown medium changer drivers, which is ok as a driver for other vendors are currently not supported - you need to install Windows drivers/Manufacturer drivers. You can disable Symantec services, and update drivers - that would not harm you current environment, as you can update drivers back and restart services after testing.
ok i'll try
thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lukasz, Mildur and 4 guests