v7 autoloader unknown from os

Everything about backing up to tape

v7 autoloader unknown from os

Veeam Logoby 0zzY » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:08 am

hi all
I'm using bexec in a physical server connected directly to an HP 1x8 G2 autoloader with an ultrium 5 scsi drive.
From the OS i can see the drive but not the outoloader (it's seen as unknown medium changer), but bexec works "fine".

we are going to test veeam7, my hardware is supported? or the unknown medium changer is a problem?
0zzY
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 58
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 8:01 am
Full Name: 0zzy

Re: v7 autoloader unknown from os

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:17 am

Most likely you have Symantec specific drivers preinstalled in the operating system. So, you will have to replace them with the Windows ordinary ones prior to utilizing VB&R. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13255
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: v7 autoloader unknown from os

Veeam Logoby 0zzY » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:20 am

so no other way to try veeam7 with bexec installed? i can't remove it or it's driver
0zzY
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 58
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 8:01 am
Full Name: 0zzy

Re: v7 autoloader unknown from os

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:22 am

Hello,

Unknown medium changer drivers, which are ok as a driver for other vendors are currently not supported - you need to install Windows drivers/Manufacturer drivers. You can disable Symantec services, and update drivers - that would not harm you current environment, as you can update drivers back and restart services after testing.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6231
Liked: 439 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: v7 autoloader unknown from os

Veeam Logoby 0zzY » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:36 am

d.popov wrote:Hello,

Unknown medium changer drivers, which is ok as a driver for other vendors are currently not supported - you need to install Windows drivers/Manufacturer drivers. You can disable Symantec services, and update drivers - that would not harm you current environment, as you can update drivers back and restart services after testing.


ok i'll try
thanks
0zzY
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 58
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 8:01 am
Full Name: 0zzy


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests