Various GUI odd behaviours

Everything about backing up to tape

Various GUI odd behaviours

Veeam Logoby rmeyer5 » Wed Feb 24, 2016 8:47 am

Hi

I have found a 2(3) "odd" behaviours that came to my mind, that would be nice to be fixxed, not anything major :)

First thing is the tab order of the new GFS pools, it's in reverse ?
http://i.imgur.com/EfJTn9c.png

2nd thing is when you order tape pools by the amount of tapes, it orders it by the first digit, not the acual number, I guess it's a string and not an number?
(Same goes for ordering by Capacity & Free space btw)
http://i.imgur.com/XxRohRO.png

Another thing I would really really REALLY love to see is if you under the media views (under the library & under tape pools) could acually order "Expires In" and "Media Set" by the acual date, not just by the text string (same as above, it looks like it's a text string, not a date format)

Thanks!
rmeyer5
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 8:48 am
Location: Denmark
Full Name: Rene Meyer

Re: Various GUI odd behaviours

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Wed Feb 24, 2016 10:34 am

Hi!
1) It looks normal. We have the same arrangement in Backup copy job wizard. Could you specify what seems reversed?
2) You are correct. Thanks for noticing!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4842
Liked: 393 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Various GUI odd behaviours

Veeam Logoby rmeyer5 » Wed Feb 24, 2016 2:05 pm

I guess the screenshot doesn't describe it very well then :)

But as a person who use the keyboard mainly instead of mouse, I use the tabulator button ( http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/anshu ... ab_key.jpg ) if I can avoid using the mouse.

But if you put the cursor in the "Yearly media set overwrite protection period" edit field, then click on the Tab buttion, you to up instead of the logic downwards, I hope that explains it :)
rmeyer5
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 8:48 am
Location: Denmark
Full Name: Rene Meyer

Re: Various GUI odd behaviours

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Wed Feb 24, 2016 2:13 pm

I see your point now, thanks for the explanation.
It would be really hard to get it just with screenshot without additional clarification. :)
I`ll forward it to our UI developers. Not sure it`s going to be the very next thing the fix, but we will put it in the road map.
Thanks again for the good catches!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4842
Liked: 393 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests