Using tape as a backup target
Post Reply
xaxxator
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jul 24, 2013 8:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Piotrowski
Contact:

Veeam B&R v7 & Data Domain VTL

Post by xaxxator »

Hi,
How to configure Veeam and Data Domain to do backup on tape? DataDomain VTL is configured as L180 and Windows Server has ibm drivers installed, so the library is listed on Device Manager like IBM Tape Library. DD VTL has 4 tape-drives and 100 tape-slots, and CAP.
The problem is that veeam cannot import any tapes after importing them into CAP using DD gui.

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 19091
Liked: 1950 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Veeam B&R v7 & Data Domain VTL

Post by veremin »

May I ask you to try to move (via DD GUI) tape media to a slot, instead of, Cartridge Access Port and see whether it helps or not? Though, we’re still interested in this scenario, so, kindly open a ticket with our support team and provide all required logs there. Thanks.

xaxxator
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jul 24, 2013 8:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Piotrowski
Contact:

Re: Veeam B&R v7 & Data Domain VTL

Post by xaxxator »

I've tested it already and it didnt help. I tried to move tapes into CAPs, slots and drives with no success.. Ok, I'll open a ticket

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 19091
Liked: 1950 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Veeam B&R v7 & Data Domain VTL

Post by veremin »

Don’t forget to update the topic with corresponding ticket number, so that, we can follow your case. Thanks.

xaxxator
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jul 24, 2013 8:36 am
Full Name: Daniel Piotrowski
Contact:

Re: Veeam B&R v7 & Data Domain VTL

Post by xaxxator » 1 person likes this post

v.Eremin wrote:Don’t forget to update the topic with corresponding ticket number, so that, we can follow your case. Thanks.
Support case number is 00434427.


Regards,
Daniel

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests