veeam backup and replication v9 + Tape

Everything about backing up to tape

veeam backup and replication v9 + Tape

Veeam Logoby AmirjavadAyatollahi » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:01 am

HI Dear

I have use veeam backup and replication v9 and work correctly
When Backup From Job of virtual machine and write on local data store.
When I backup from Job of virtual machine and Write in Tape (HP MSL 2024), one job is write correctly and another job cannot written correctly and show this error message:

Insert a valid tape into the library HP Ultrium 6-SCSI (VEEAMBACK) , oldest retained tape: Tape 16 , last written tape:Tape 2

Tape caset (2.4 TB) , Capacity Backup (100 GB-900 GB )

How can I resolve this problem

Best regards :D :D
AmirjavadAyatollahi
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:35 am
Full Name: AmirjavadAyatollahi

Re: veeam backup and replication v9 + Tape

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:08 am

Hi and welcome to the community!
Is that GFS Media Pool or a simple one?
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4842
Liked: 393 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: veeam backup and replication v9 + Tape

Veeam Logoby AmirjavadAyatollahi » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:41 am

Hi
Yes I have GFS Media pool !!!!
Thanks!
AmirjavadAyatollahi
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:35 am
Full Name: AmirjavadAyatollahi

Re: veeam backup and replication v9 + Tape

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Wed Jan 18, 2017 12:23 pm

There is a known issue when upgrade from v8 to v9. It has been addressed in v9u2 and later versions. So update is the resolution for you.
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4842
Liked: 393 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests