Veeam backup to dd160 VTL

Everything about backing up to tape

Veeam backup to dd160 VTL

Veeam Logoby Edage » Wed Apr 30, 2014 2:41 am

Hi

This is my solution. My Veeam backup server connects to my DD160 via fiber for backup to VTL.

But Medium Changer is unknown in my server.

I don't know that I must find driver for my DD160 or I must configure something to let my computer known Medium Changer.

My Veeam B & R is V.7 and I used window 2012.

Best Regard
Edage
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 9:01 am
Full Name: Patiphon Techacheewapong

Re: Veeam backup to dd160 VTL

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Wed Apr 30, 2014 6:45 am

Our tape functionality requires OEM drivers from device manufacturer for its proper work. Can you confirm that you're using those? Also, there are certain problems with exclusive drivers, so make sure that non-exclusive ones are installed. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13290
Liked: 973 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Veeam backup to dd160 VTL

Veeam Logoby Edage » Wed Apr 30, 2014 8:25 am

thank you for your answer.

I just visit EMC page and don't find any driver on it to be download. And some www said that they didn't provide device driver for EMC VTL.

Is there are another way to make me use it.

Best Regard
Edage
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 9:01 am
Full Name: Patiphon Techacheewapong

Re: Veeam backup to dd160 VTL

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Wed Apr 30, 2014 9:37 am

I would recommend contacting EMC representative directly, as there is no much we can do, if the proper drivers are not installed. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13290
Liked: 973 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests