Assigning License to Veeam Agent, not seeing the Hosts

Backup agent for Linux servers and workstations on-premises or in the public cloud

Assigning License to Veeam Agent, not seeing the Hosts

Veeam Logoby Robsoncb » Mon Feb 26, 2018 6:41 pm

I was trying to do this steps on this link:
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/agent ... tml?ver=20
But when I click on Licenses => Agent for linux => Manage, I do not see the server Linux that I install the agent to add.
I was able to ping this host, but I not see them on the menu to add on licenses. What I have to do ?
My intention is control the Licenses from the Console Interface.
Robsoncb
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 5:17 pm
Full Name: Robson

Re: Assigning License to Veeam Agent, not seeing the Hosts

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Tue Feb 27, 2018 8:56 am

Did you configure a backup job on the Linux server to the Veeam Backup & Replication server? This way the server will show up in the VBR console and you should be able to assign the license.
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1921
Liked: 415 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: Assigning License to Veeam Agent, not seeing the Hosts

Veeam Logoby Robsoncb » Tue Feb 27, 2018 1:47 pm

Hello,
I was doing this steps:
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... tml?ver=95

But the Server not sincronize to the agent.

I take some trial licenses for the Veeam Agent and Veeam Server and try to manage the licenses through the server.
Robsoncb
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 5:17 pm
Full Name: Robson

Re: Assigning License to Veeam Agent, not seeing the Hosts

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:09 pm

If the server doesn't show up in VBR I would contact support. Is your backup job in general working or failing?
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1921
Liked: 415 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: Assigning License to Veeam Agent, not seeing the Hosts

Veeam Logoby Robsoncb » Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:53 pm 1 person likes this post

Hi, support help me and now it is working.
Robsoncb
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 5:17 pm
Full Name: Robson


Return to Veeam Agent for Linux



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest