cannot see datadomain repo or hp storeonce repo

Backup agent for Linux servers and workstations on-premises or in the public cloud

cannot see datadomain repo or hp storeonce repo

Veeam Logoby cdesch » Fri Nov 04, 2016 5:10 pm

hi all,

using BETA2.

i've configured:
- default repo on VBR 9.5RTM itself
- DataDomain Repo
- HP StoreOnce Repo
- Scale-out Repo based on 3 Windows Extends

-> Linux Agent only can use default repo from VBR , even i've allowed "all" agents to all repos.

Thx for infos,
Chris
cdesch
Veeam ProPartner
 
Posts: 19
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:25 am
Full Name: Christian Desch

Re: cannot see datadomain repo or hp storeonce repo

Veeam Logoby PTide » Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:50 pm

Hi,

VAL Beta2 does not support repos other than regular - CIFS, Windows, Linux, i.e. scale out, store once, ddboost are not supported. DataDomain is supported only if used as CIFS.

Thanks
PTide
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3140
Liked: 262 times
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 1:46 pm

Re: cannot see datadomain repo or hp storeonce repo

Veeam Logoby Kellen.Flood » Fri Jan 13, 2017 11:44 pm

@ptide Is there a timeline to support Exagrid or StoreOnce etc?
Kellen.Flood
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 43
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:30 pm
Full Name: Kellen Flood

Re: cannot see datadomain repo or hp storeonce repo

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Sat Jan 14, 2017 11:04 am

Currently no timeframe but it is planned.
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1583
Liked: 349 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen


Return to Veeam Agent for Linux



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests