More than just the Default VEEAM backup repository?

Backup agent for Linux servers and workstations on-premises or in the public cloud

More than just the Default VEEAM backup repository?

Veeam Logoby CatSpirent » Fri Dec 30, 2016 7:07 pm

So far everything seems to be working just fine, but when I set up a backup job using the free Linux Agent, and point it to my VEEAM Backup and Replication server, it only shows me the one default backup repository that was created when I first installed the software as a trial.

I have since added a much larger RAID set of disks as a second repository for my primary backups. This repository does not appear. The default repository does not have enough space if I were to start adding more than a couple standalone Linux servers to my main VEEAM backup server. Is there some setup I am missing to be able to see the additional repositores?
CatSpirent
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 4:10 pm
Full Name: Caterine Kieffer

Re: More than just the Default VEEAM backup repository?

Veeam Logoby PTide » Fri Dec 30, 2016 8:27 pm

Hi,

Please check the repository permissions on the VBR side.

Thanks
PTide
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2884
Liked: 236 times
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 1:46 pm

Re: More than just the Default VEEAM backup repository?

Veeam Logoby CatSpirent » Fri Dec 30, 2016 8:34 pm

Thanks. I just discovered that right before you posted :) I see it also has an account inclusion list which I will have to figure out. I wonder if a server inclusion list would be a helpful alternative.
CatSpirent
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 4:10 pm
Full Name: Caterine Kieffer


Return to Veeam Agent for Linux



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests